Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I wanted to make my husband something new last night, and I chose this recipe. He liked it, and told me that he would rate it 4 out of 5 stars (I am currently dieting, so I couldn't eat this). I did take the last person's advice (who commented on the recipe) about adding a can of cream of chicken soup to the mix, and also adding a meat product to the mix...I added sauted ground beef though, not sausage. I think that without adding the can of soup, the recipe would have been dry. Thanks, and I will keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
It was ok - I added chicken, tomato paste with a little water, and chopped red pepper (which helped a lot). I did a combination of bread crumbs and saltines with some extra spices, and I agree that it might have been better with just bread crumbs vs saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
With a couple changes, this recipe is SOOOO good!! Like previous posters I added a can of cream of chicken soup to the main mixture. I also added a pound of browned italian sausage. I used bread crumbs in place of the crackers. Unbelievebly delicious! I ate it 3 days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
The topping was very dry. I would mix the crackers & cheese with a little melted butter and then place on top of the Penne before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Pleasntly surprised on how much flavor this had! Huband loved it too!! Would definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This dish was a little dry so I added a can of cream of chicken soup with some milk and it was delicious!!! It definitely needs some type of sauce, whether it be tomato based or creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good taste, a little dry, I added more tomatoes as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluJaysGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic! The onions looked so good in the pan, I decided to add some sherry to them. It added a little more sweetness to a delightful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Good flavor, but very dry. I agree that sauce of some kind should be added. This dish has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
We made this tonight and really liked it. We used wheat crackers instead of saltines and an eggplant instead of zucchini (it's October and the zucchini in the store wasn't looking so good). We also added two cubed chicken breasts like other reviewers did. It was very tasty and we plan to make it again- it just lacked a little of the "wow" that five star recipes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoctorAmelia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States