Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very tasty and fairly simple. I actually added some mushrooms, and some spaghetti sauce and crushed tomatoes that I had leftover from making another recipe earlier in the week. My husband always wants meat in his meals, and he even loved this and said it was delicious without any meat. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Versatile recipe. I read previous reviews & for this first time making it I used crushed tomatoes along with the fresh tomato called for in the recipe. I also browned a lb of ground chuck with the onions. I am taking care of an elderly parent...she ate it all-not a bite left :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perky Penny
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
YUM! I rated this 4 only b/c I "tweeked" the ingredients. I heeded the comments of others about being dry, so I omitted the crackers & used only a fraction of the amount of pasta (~1/3). For additional flavor I added red & green peppers. Again, YUM! With mods, this dish is a favorite w/my family! P.S. I simply cannot imagine adding canned soup to all these wonderful fresh veggies & herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Followed recipe for the most part. I don't like basil or oregano and had celery salt not celery flakes. I do agree though that it was dry. I don't mind it like that, but wouldn't want to serve to company. Will probably use more diced tomatoes next time, or try the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe except for substituting bread crumbs for the saltine crackers and I have to say it's way too dry. I think it's missing an ingredient - oil or more tomatoes. Although I liked the green zucchini and the red tomato in the fry pan- very pretty! I think I would wait until my native tomatoes ripen in Aug and put several in with the zucchini. I should of read the reviews! The rating is for the recipe 'as is' not the potential of what it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! So did two of our friends who also ate it. We added a can of cream of chicken soup like other reviews suggested. My husband said next time he would like more tomatoes in it but that's just a matter of personal preference. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
WOW!!! Was this good! It will definitely become part of our menu rotation. I gave it only 4 stars because I changed the original recipe. I followed other's suggestions and added cream of chicken soup and Brats; because I planned on grilling them but it rained, so I just cooked them off on the stove and threw them in the mix. I also used bread crumbs instead of crackers, but next time will mix cheese and crumbs 50/50. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good base. I love zucchini so I added more and made sure it stayed firm by adding to the pan with the onions at the last minute. I added red pepper flakes for some much needed kick. Next time I will leave out the crackers. I used skim cheese and whole wheat pasta for a healthier dish and it was yummy. Makes a GREAT side dish. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I wanted to make my husband something new last night, and I chose this recipe. He liked it, and told me that he would rate it 4 out of 5 stars (I am currently dieting, so I couldn't eat this). I did take the last person's advice (who commented on the recipe) about adding a can of cream of chicken soup to the mix, and also adding a meat product to the mix...I added sauted ground beef though, not sausage. I think that without adding the can of soup, the recipe would have been dry. Thanks, and I will keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
It was ok - I added chicken, tomato paste with a little water, and chopped red pepper (which helped a lot). I did a combination of bread crumbs and saltines with some extra spices, and I agree that it might have been better with just bread crumbs vs saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States