Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I liked it and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good, I used 4 large ripe plum tomatoes, added a chopped red pepper, doubled the basil and oregano and left out the celery flakes -- didn't have a full cup of mozzarella so I just sprinkled in what I had -- everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I LOVED this recipe! I added Yellow Squash to the mix and a little of the Mrs. Dash Onion & Herb for a little extra flavor, but it still turned out AWESOME!!! Loved it and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It has a great base...but was a little dry the first time I made it. The 2nd time I made it I added squash and 2 cans of diced tomatoes w/the juice. I also added cooked, shredded chicken to the recipe and put more basil and garlic. We will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
It was a hit with my family tonight. I did take others advice to add a can of tomatoes. Also added ground beef and fresh spinach. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was the second time to make this, and didn't have any noodles, so I grabbed some Jasmine rice I had on hand. Gotta tell you, it was Fantastic! I will never be making this with noodles again! The flovors blended so well with the jasmine rice! Thanks for the recipe, but you gotta try it this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Use 1/2 c. fresh grated Parmesan cheese and 1/2c. dry Italian bread crumbs for topping.. doubled the garlic and use 1 can fire roasted tomatoes--didn't drain. If it still looks like it's going to be too dry you can always add a small can of tomato juice or V8 juice and extra shredded mozzarella cheese. If you need to feed meat eaters add a link or 2 of turkey/chicken Italian sausage--sliced or crumbled. Serve with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My family really enjoyed this dish. My oldest son couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Want a low-sodium low-fat version? Saltine crackers are extremely dangerous to people who need low-sodium and trans fat free diets. I suggest Rye Crackers or Wasa in place of the saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Well, this turned out delicious with just a few changes. First of all, I added one small chopped red pepper because the more veggies the better! I used one can(14.5 oz.) petite diced tomatoes (undrained), in place of the fresh tomato. I figured this would help with the dryness other reviewers mentioned. I doubled the garlic, basil and oregano. I use much less pasta, otherwise it will be dry. I skipped mixing together the parmesan and crackers,(who needs more dishes to wash), opting instead to just sprinkle them both on separate at the end,(I only used about 6 buttery crackers). I would highly recommend this recipe as a way to help use up your abundance of zucchini. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States