Zucchini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I am always looking for different recipes that include zucchini, as we always have more than enough coming out of the garden. This casserole could of used a little more flavor. The different ways you could change it up and still keep the integrity, is my test on how well it will go over with my family, and my family ate it up. This is one I will be using, more than once, every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrod13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent. I substituted a can of diced tomatoes for fresh, put in almost 2 c. mozzerella, kept pasta at 8 oz. sliced the zucchini thin in the food processor. It was deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This had very good flavor but was very dry. Therefore, I can only give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is a good way to use up the zucchini from the garden. Its kind of bland for my taste, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is excellent without any changes! I had to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I gave this a 3 star because I felt the mixture was too dry as written. I added a jar of spaghetti sauce and it turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was great! I followed some suggestions and did some of my own alterations. I used the full amount of pasta. When I added the zucchini to the cooked onions, I put in 2 c of quartered Sungolds and cherry tomatoes (I had a LOT from my garden). I increased the oregano and basil, skipped the celery flakes and added red pepper flakes instead. Finally, I stirred one c of cottage cheese in with the pasta and veggies. I topped with parmesan (no crackers) and had extra parmesan on the table for those who wished to add a little more. Rave reviews - even from my zucchini-phobic 11 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I was great. I added yellow squash, fresh spinach, yellow pepper canned tomatoes and used seasoned bread crumbs and it came out wonderful. You can really make this recipe your own with whatever veggies you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was very disappointing made following the recipe exactly. It was very, very dry and the penne got tough and overcooked. The topping was also dry. The recipe did not call for covering it but I did with foil, which helped. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States