Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a keeper!! Everyone who tried this wanted the recipe. I only added more sauce to the layers, and it was delicious! Try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was so good. I browned the breaded zucchini slices in a frying pan instead of baking them (sprayed each side with olive oil cooking spray). I also used 3 whole eggs instead of 6 egg whites in the ricotta mixture, and used 2 whole eggs for breading the zucchini. And I added some parmesan cheese to the ricotta cheese and used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. This is a great way to use up extra zucchini and would also be good with eggplant. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and the dish came out perfectly, with delicious breading and tender zucchini. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Colima, Colima, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The concept of this recipe is great but I'd make a few changes if I ever make it again. First, I'd put more zucchini in the recipe and make sure they are really crispy (maybe fry them instead of baking them). I'd also cut the ricotta in half and not cook it as long (the zucchini was too limp and mushy). Like I said, I loved the concept and the overall flavor was good, just too much ricotta and the zucchini was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good. I used the "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" recipe, which is on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I made some changes to the recipe, and I was very satisfied with the results. I used one large, unpeeled, garden fresh zucchini (about 16" long). I cut off the ends, cut it in half, and then sliced it into long slices about 1/4" thick. (The next time I make it I will also remove the zucchini seeds.) I subtituted cottage cheese for the ricotta and egg beaters for the egg whites. Because I did not have fresh herbs on hand, I used one tbsp. of dried parsley and one tsp. of sweet basil. I used bottled spagetti sauce. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe is AWESOME. It is pretty quick to make, tastes FABULOUS, is filling, low carb and my family (including my 3 year old toddler) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I was not sure if I would like this, but the recipe turned out great! Even my meat-eating husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I only loosely follow recipes, as I did with this one, and it came out great. I didn't bother with the eggs or breading procedure at all. I used considerably more garlic and basil from the garden. I used only 2 cups of sauce and only 1 cup of ricotta as the recipe seems to call for far too much in my opinion. Though I'm not a huge fan of Italian food, this was probably one of the best dishes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States