Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious, and was a great way to use up our large garden zucchini. Even my husband, who said he is tired of zucchini, liked this dish. I used 4 whole eggs, instead of the egg whites, and otherwise followed the recipe. I wasn't sure if I should slice the zucchini into circular slices, or slice it lengthwise. Since I was using a long, fat zucchini (about 17"long), I made large circular cuts. Next time I will try slicing lengthwise. I do recommend not skipping the breading step. It adds flavor, and helps prevent the soupiness a few people complained about. My zucchini parmigiana was not soupy at all. The flavors in this dish worked well together. I froze half, and look forward to enjoying the remainder of it in the Winter when we will miss our abundance of garden zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was excellent definitely a keeper. Mine was not soggy like some reviews complained of. I did bake the slices slightly longer then called for. They were browned nicely. Baked the 45 minutes and let sit ten. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great recipe & one a cook can customize easily. I used garden zucchini & herbs which resulted in a fresh, flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goat4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made half the recipe, as it is hubby and myself. Followed this recipe as written. It was very good, and hubby said "There's nothing wrong with this dish!" as he was on his way for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
too much work for not enough outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was ok, but it is workable. I think i will do away with the breadcrumbs all together next time. I also sauteed onion and garlic in oilve oil and added them to the layers. I love zucchini and onions together so that was just a personal preference. I will try again without all the bread crumb prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. My husband said it is his favourite zucchini dish ever, and my daughter wanted to make sure there would be leftovers to eat later. The only change I made was to use whole eggs instead of egg whites - 1 for the egg wash and 4 added to the ricotta filling. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Everyone has their own way of making eggplant parm or lasagna but this recipe is a good stepping stone to making it yours. I didn't measure anything but did use all the ingredients listed. With all the zucchini that's growing in the garden this was a delish way to use it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a nice alternative to a traditional lasagna, however it was somewhat bland. The only changes I made were to use my own homemade marinara sauce and to cut the recipe in half. I followed all other directions. I felt there was too much ricotta adding weight to the lasagna. This was a time intensive recipe that I think will not be repeated in my home. BF and I both added additional spices at the table (I added hot pepper flakes, he added frank’s hot sauce.) I’ll stick with the cooking light version of zucchini parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States