Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight, hubby liked it! Used canned stewed tomatoes and added mushrooms and didn't have any Parmesan. I also didn't use the breadcrumb topping. Should have drained the tomatoes a little bit more but hubby said it would go well on rice. Will try it again, I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe for a beginning cook like me! After reading the reviews I sauteed the zucchini and it turned out great, not watery at all. Next time I might add mushrooms and serve it with/over pasta, that might make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love eggplant Parmesan but this may tie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really great dish. I sautéed the zucchini with mushrooms, garlic, and onions before mixing with sauce and baking. Will definitely make this again. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Used Roasted Garlic Classico and it was perfect. Also used a whole package of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe. Very easy to make. I overcooked the zucchini, but even mushy it was delicious. Added some fresh basil as well, just because I had some on hand. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Ooh this is so surprisingly good! I added turkey sausage and sauteed mushrooms to the zucchini before I put it in the oven, and also I poured some of the liquid off about half way through the cooking time. It was still a little watery, but I think next time I will saute the zucchini before I bake it because I like my squash a little stiff when I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husband also loved it, and he is not a big fan of zucchini. The casserole was a bit runny after baking but I just scooped out the water from the corner of the pan. It was hardy enough to serve as a main dish for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Superb! Pan-fried the zucchini after salting both sides, then put in the oven with the marinara sauce and cheese. The kids and husband were surprised to like it! We did notice that the skin was really thick and bitter so we ended up cutting it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is really good and simple. My only complaint is that the family likes it some much I haven't been allowed to try any other recipes with the zucchini from my garden. I read the other reviews and I sauted my zucchini with the onion, not so much for flavor but it was one less pot to wash haha. Other variations I have tried which tasted good is I chopped some fresh basil and added it before sprinkling on the cheese and I have also sauted mushrooms with the onion, garlic and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States