Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This was fantastic. I used my husbands spaghetti sauce (which is really flavorful...and has sausage and ground beef)....and I mixed in some parmesan "shaker" cheese mixed in, rather than the mozz on top. This is a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I had something similar at a potluck over the weekend except it had pork sausage in it. It was simply delicious. It looked as though she may have used tomato soup though instead of spaghetti sauce. Now I'm looking for the recipe and may start with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This is a really great recipe. And it was the first time I could get my 7-yr old to eat zucchini!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was good. Even my younger sister, who dislikes zucchini, gave it a thumbs up. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
So quick, easy, and delicious! I love zucchini and this recipe incorporates it into a meal that is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
The flavor was outstanding. I think perhaps in hopes of getting our picky eater to eat the zucchini, I overcooked it, turning it to mush. That prompted my husband to ask why there were no noodles. Was I supposed to serve it over noodles? I was under the assumption that the zucchini took the place of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I used leftover grilled zucchini to make this, and it turned out delicious! A nice alternative to eggplant. We used the leftovers from this dish to make sandwiches on Italian bread the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
What a great dish !! Everyone loved this in my family....even my veggie-phobic kids ! Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Great vegetarian recipe, doubled the garlic and cheese and added 1/2 lb of fresh mushrooms to the onion and garlic saute, will make again using italian sausage, ground beef or chicken for the meat lovers in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Very easy & delicious. What more could you ask for? I added sautéed mushrooms, fresh sliced tomatoes & a bit of mozzarella cheese to the layers. I baked it at 375 for 30 min. I will absolutely make this dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dre's Yummies!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States