Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious:) Even my very picky 6 year old asked for seconds! I didn't have any mozzarella so I used parmesan cheese and cooked some pasta to go with! I will be making this again:) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy is right. If I can make this, anyone can. I'm still developing my cooking skills. My husband really liked this. Impressing him is good because he's the better cook. I halved the recipe because I only had one zucchini to use. I also didn't have garlic, but instead used seasonings that had garlic and few other ingredients in them. Then I sprinkled some adobo over the zucchini before putting the spaghetti sauce over it. It still turned out and was very tasty. Great recipe Mary Jo! This one is going in my recipe box. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a good, easy and quick dish to make to use up the garden zucchini. I topped it with some parmesan cheese. We enjoyed it. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This dish was absolutely delicious! I read the reviews and made some changes just as suggested. I cut the zucchinis lengthwise added some salt and let stand for 20 minutes, then rinsed and pat dried with paper towel, this is very important because it will eliminate all the liquid from the zucchinis. Then I baked the zucchinis for 10 minutes each side at 450 degrees. Once the zucchinis are ready, I reduced the oven to 325 degrees and started combining everything just as on the recipe with some Parmesan besides the mozzarella. It turned out excellent; I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made the Zucchini Parmasan.It was a very good dish.I cooked some hot Italian sausage,cut up some onion and garlic in it.Afterwards I poured some Prego Spagetthi Sauce over the Sausage.I used Zucchini,Yellow Squash and Eggplant.I battered the vegetables in flour and fried them.Afterwards I made the dish like you make Lasanga.My mother and I loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
If I could give more stars I would!! My kids (5,4,2) said that this was the best dinner ever. I didn't precook the zukes, so I covered with foil and cooked for about 30 mins (I sliced thick)and put under the broiler for 4 mins, the zukes were still crunchy (the way I like it)! I used half mozz. and half parm cheese and used my own sauce. Thank you very much, will be making again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I doubled the receipe and WOW!! It was so flavorful even my 7 year old loved it. I will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brault1970
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I layered zucchini with breadcrumbs, sauce, and then cheese until I filled an 8x8 pan. I covered it with foil while cooking since I did not precook the zucchini. This was an easy dish. I even ate the leftovers mixed with penne noodles the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excelent! I did it just a little bit different...I used Pomodoro Tomatoe Sauce from Trader Joes, I added shopped jalapenos to the onions and garlic (without the seeds)and I mixed Kraft parmesan cheese with the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
nice meal not to much to make, family enjoyed it. i added ricotta chesse made it like a baked ziti. loved it, had 4 servings but i am a fat guy, still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States