Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I sauteed the the zucchini as suggested by others and it was not at all watery. i also added a few tbsp of grated parmesan. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Sauteed the zucchini as recommended because I remember boiled zucchini as a kid, you could never drain all the water out! I used a 9x9 dish instead of 9x12 because our zucchini here doesnt get very big and this didnt make enough for that dish size. The cheese didnt brown or bubble at this temp after 30 minutes but it was hot and tasty! Even my husband, who doesnt like the "idea" of onions as a main ingredient of any dish didnt even mention that there were onions! I meant to use the brown sugar but forgot- but no heartburn was mentioned either! Not Watery! And my picky eater of a 6 year old had his first zucchini prepared this way and didnt say it was Yucky. Can't beat that! Im a beginner with cooking and this dish took some time but if you like zucchini, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe with lots of possibilities! I made a few changes for myself: (1) baked some potatoes prior to mixing with everything so that I wouldn't have to cook the whole thing longer and risk burning or drying anything out (2) Sauteed the garlic and onion with zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms, bell peppers, jalapenos, and sausage (3) Layered that with the potatoes, sweet potatoes, carrots, celery, rosemary, thyme, oregano, basil, cheeses, spaghetti sauce, and red wine. Next time I'm going to try this with different meats because every type I thought of was going to be a fantastic addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
this is a real treat .i have some food restrictions put on me,and with zucchini season here i was looking for some recipes that i could enjoy. i found quiet a few that i could make to suit my diet.tried a couple today and i must say this one was sure a hit even with my neighbor.the only thing i changed was the cheese, i used soy-veggie cheese and it was still very tasty.thanks Mary Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I added mushrooms and instead of boiling the zucchini, I sauteed it and it came out so good. I have had NO complaints, just lots of compliments. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This recipie is really good. The only thing I did different was after you sauté your veggies add the spaghetti sauce to the frying pan and stir well. Cover the pan and simmer for 20 minutes, then add cheese to the top, recover and continue to cook until cheese melts. It saves on time and dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious:) Even my very picky 6 year old asked for seconds! I didn't have any mozzarella so I used parmesan cheese and cooked some pasta to go with! I will be making this again:) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy is right. If I can make this, anyone can. I'm still developing my cooking skills. My husband really liked this. Impressing him is good because he's the better cook. I halved the recipe because I only had one zucchini to use. I also didn't have garlic, but instead used seasonings that had garlic and few other ingredients in them. Then I sprinkled some adobo over the zucchini before putting the spaghetti sauce over it. It still turned out and was very tasty. Great recipe Mary Jo! This one is going in my recipe box. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States