Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I sauteed mushrooms with the onions and put over the zucchini. I also put shredded parmesean over the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
5 stars with addition of mushrooms, fresh basil and peperoni chunks. Used mix of Mozzerela (sp?) and parmesean cheese. Excellent with Fried polenta on the side. Alo I fried the zucchini instread of heating in h20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I changed things up a little based on other reviews. I salted the zucchini slices and let them sit to draw out some of the moisture, then grilled them. Stored them in the fridge overnight and assembled this today. I did not use the olive oil or onions. I spooned spaghetti sauce on each slice individually, topped them with shredded mozzarella and baked as directed. Dusted with parmesan cheese after they came out of the oven. Served with mini bowtie pasta with olive oil, salt, pepper, parmesan and parsley. Can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Really good recipe.. I added tomato and shredded carrots to the veggie mixture and sauteed the zucchini with everything else. Also added bread crumbs to the top. Thanks for a great new Zucchini recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was a great and easy recipe. Only criticism is that it's not a main dish unless you make a lot of it. I sauteed the zucchini with the onion and garlic as others suggested and put in fresh basil (do it!). Served with bread and salad it should be filling enough, but if I were making it for company, I'd put in chicken. That would be a hit I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So good! I sauteed the zucchini and added mushrooms. I also added Italian seasoning. Very very good! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Perfect! Follow directions and a hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
really good and easy. was 5 * with a few tweeks. breaded with egg then panko and fried zuccini first then layered with parmesan/mozza cheeses and sauce. thanks mary jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Delish, will make again for sure. I followed recipe and it was great. I put 1 light layer of cheese between the zucchini and the sauce then covered with the rest of the cheese. I finally have a dish to make with left over zucchinis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Delish!!!!!!!! a good spaghetti sauce is key for this recipe.I used a garden chunky sauce with everything in it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States