Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I loved it. I sauteed everything at once in the pan together. It was delicious. My husband didn't like it though because he's a vegetable hater!!! He doesn't know what he's missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
awesome...but I made it differently, following others advice. I sauted garlic, onion, green pepper, and zucchini, drained excess liquid off and then baked in speghetti sauce with mozzarella. Very good. even my young kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I'm rating 4 stars for the recipe as is. With my adjustments, it's 5 stars for sure! I saute 1 large onion and a few cloves of garlic with 3 links of turkey sausage cut up to bite size. When the sausage is almost done cooking, I add the zucchini and saute for a few minutes. I drain the water/fat off and pour into a casserole dish. Top with jarred sauce and cheese and bake. It easily serves 6 for 205 calories per serving :) No need for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Added parmesan cheese to the top. Also added summer squash and mild italian sausage to the zucchini mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I did add some bread crumbs to prevent the dish from being watery and also added some grated parmesan. Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was so good! I didn't change anything. I'm looking forward to the leftovers and making this again soon. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome! My daughter is a vegetarian, so it's been difficult to find recipes that we both like because I'm a carnavore and I don't even miss the meat! This is one of the few recipes that make it in our bi-weekly menu rotation. I don't boil the zucchini, I saute it in olive oil as others have suggested. Perfect with Linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. Since so many reviewers mentioned how watery the dish was, I laid my thinly sliced zucchini strips on top of paper towels, then put more paper towels on top. I put a few heavy-bottomed pans on top to help press out the extra water in the zucchini. Worked like a charm! I added black pepper and red pepper flakes to the onions, and even added a box of frozen creamed spinach that I thawed. The spinach added nice color and flavor to the dish and the red pepper flakes gave it a bit of "heat". My husband and I LOVED this and I will absolutely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe, Mary Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
AWESOME!! My whole family loves this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'm not totally in love with this dish but I did really like it. I knew before cooking this that it would be watery. So I first sauteed the tomatoes and then drained it. Sauteed the onions, minced garlic, mushrooms, fresh basil leaves, and zucchini. Drained that and mixed all the sauteed vegetables in a pot along with the Bertolli Tomato and Basil sauce and the already cooked and drained ground beef. Cooked that for a few minutes and then placed it in a baking dish. Topped that with 1 lb of mozzarella cheese and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on that. Baked it til the cheese melted and once that happened, I broiled it to make the cheese more crisp like. The family loved it more than I did so this is definitely a keeper. Will probably make a few other changes if/when I make this again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States