Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was good, but I wasn't madly in love with it. Followed the instructions consistently except that I also breaded some chicken to go with it to make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I add some parmesan cheese to this then serve over pasta. My kids enjoy making this simple dish with me and they both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
good recipe--saute the zucchini instead of boiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is really good! I agree that frying up the zucchini makes sense rather than boiling. I used less tomato sauce than indicated too. Bread crumbs along the top, and we were good to go. Kids, adults, everyone enjoyed it. The kids thought it was lasagna, and I just went with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wonderful over pasta! Followed other suggestions and sauteed the zucchini with the onions and garlic, then baked the zucchini with tomatoes, pasta sauce, mozzarella and parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Quite tasty. I sauteed the zucchini as others have suggested. Used homemade meat sauce instead of jar of sauce. Next time I will use more zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I loved it. I sauteed everything at once in the pan together. It was delicious. My husband didn't like it though because he's a vegetable hater!!! He doesn't know what he's missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
awesome...but I made it differently, following others advice. I sauted garlic, onion, green pepper, and zucchini, drained excess liquid off and then baked in speghetti sauce with mozzarella. Very good. even my young kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I'm rating 4 stars for the recipe as is. With my adjustments, it's 5 stars for sure! I saute 1 large onion and a few cloves of garlic with 3 links of turkey sausage cut up to bite size. When the sausage is almost done cooking, I add the zucchini and saute for a few minutes. I drain the water/fat off and pour into a casserole dish. Top with jarred sauce and cheese and bake. It easily serves 6 for 205 calories per serving :) No need for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Added parmesan cheese to the top. Also added summer squash and mild italian sausage to the zucchini mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States