Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious!! after reading some of the other reviews I decided to use a can of pizza sauce mixed with a can of tomato paste and I did not cook my zucchini before layering it in the pan. it was not runny at all. I baked it for 45 minutes adding the final layer of cheese in the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Devine! I could eat this every day! I also stir fried rather than boiled it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Good but I let the zuc sit to drain sautéed them with onion and mushroom then poured out extra liquid. Layered it like lasagna but still quite watery but still very good. I would def serve with a good Italian bread to dip next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I added mushrooms and a tomato. I sauteed all my veggies and then threw them in the casserole dish. Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I loved this, but made similar changes as other reviewers. Baked the zucchini slices on cookie sheets in the oven to remove moisture, then assembled the zucchini, sauce, and cheese in layers rather than mixing it together with cheese just on top. I expect to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is GREAT! I love this better than normal spaghettie. The only thing that I personally didnt care for is that it's not very good reheated in the microwave to eat the next day. Its best fresh. but besides that, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was so good thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wow, this was soooo good! I used garlic salt instead of minced garlic, added some italian seasoning, and breadcrumbs on the top, and added parmesan cheese too, and man was it good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Outstanding! I added a thin layer of Ricotta and seasoned it with garlic powder, onion powder and some crushed red pepper flakes. I also used a Mushroom and Onion jar sauce (not the whole jar since I had small zucchini's) I had one serving and my husband ate the rest - which upset me cause I wanted more!!! I literally turned around and it was gone! A really great new use for zucchini. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I had a zucchini the size of a kids t-ball bat and didn't know what to do with it. I made this recipe almost as is and it was awesome (I added parmesan cheese because zucchini parm should have parm in it!) I did let the boiled zucchini sit in a colander and drain for about 15 minutes and didn't have that watery sauce everyone else talked about. My three kids (who claim to hate zucchini) ate a huge plate each :). Since I made a double batch, we can enjoy it for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States