Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was VERY good! I pretty much followed the recipe as directed. Only deviated by sautéing the zucchini, onion & garlic. In the baking dish (used 13X9), I started with one layer of the veggies, followed by some shredded fresh parmesan cheese and mozzarella, then half the sauce. Second layer with veggies followed by some parmesan cheese, some shreds of fresh basil, the sauce then mozzarella on the top. Baked as directed – then let it sit for about 15 mins out of the oven. Served over wheat linguine with a side salad. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious!! after reading some of the other reviews I decided to use a can of pizza sauce mixed with a can of tomato paste and I did not cook my zucchini before layering it in the pan. it was not runny at all. I baked it for 45 minutes adding the final layer of cheese in the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Devine! I could eat this every day! I also stir fried rather than boiled it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Good but I let the zuc sit to drain sautéed them with onion and mushroom then poured out extra liquid. Layered it like lasagna but still quite watery but still very good. I would def serve with a good Italian bread to dip next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I added mushrooms and a tomato. I sauteed all my veggies and then threw them in the casserole dish. Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I loved this, but made similar changes as other reviewers. Baked the zucchini slices on cookie sheets in the oven to remove moisture, then assembled the zucchini, sauce, and cheese in layers rather than mixing it together with cheese just on top. I expect to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is GREAT! I love this better than normal spaghettie. The only thing that I personally didnt care for is that it's not very good reheated in the microwave to eat the next day. Its best fresh. but besides that, it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was so good thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wow, this was soooo good! I used garlic salt instead of minced garlic, added some italian seasoning, and breadcrumbs on the top, and added parmesan cheese too, and man was it good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Outstanding! I added a thin layer of Ricotta and seasoned it with garlic powder, onion powder and some crushed red pepper flakes. I also used a Mushroom and Onion jar sauce (not the whole jar since I had small zucchini's) I had one serving and my husband ate the rest - which upset me cause I wanted more!!! I literally turned around and it was gone! A really great new use for zucchini. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States