Zucchini Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excelent! I did it just a little bit different...I used Pomodoro Tomatoe Sauce from Trader Joes, I added shopped jalapenos to the onions and garlic (without the seeds)and I mixed Kraft parmesan cheese with the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
nice meal not to much to make, family enjoyed it. i added ricotta chesse made it like a baked ziti. loved it, had 4 servings but i am a fat guy, still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Good and tasty, this dish combines all my favorite foods, but baking results in a thin sauce. I skillet sauted everything before the sauce and cheese steps and then baked it over a thin slice of grilled red polenta (red from the sweet red pepper paste I added to the mix) and served with a slice of Texas garlic toast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love love love zucchini, so I've been trying many recipes on this site. This was good - I cut the ingredients in half and used minced garlic from a jar. There was a little too much sauce, though - definitely needs to be served over pasta or with some garlic bread. Other than that a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
added 2 grated carrots, added zucchini to onion mixture and fried a little. Anthonly likes it but with penne or reg. spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is SO good! I changed the process just a bit to make it faster. I tossed the sliced zucchini in olive oil, salt, pepper, dried onion pieces and garlic powder. Placed them in a baking dish, covered with marinara and mozzarella and baked until tender-crisp. Really a simple idea and SO good! Next time I think I would serve this with a simple chicken breast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My daughters loved this! I used 3 zucchini and 3 yellow squash cut in long pieces. I baked them with a little olive oil spray, salt, and pepper. I also made my own marinara sauce. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was fantastic!! That's all there is to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very good recipe, and flexible. I added a little more garlic, some mushrooms and chopped roma tomatoes. I sauteed the zucchini instead of boiling it (one less pot to clean), and added all the other veggies to the skillet to sautee all together too. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good recipe. I took the advise of other reviewers and throw the zucchini in with the onions and garlic. I also used Prego Chunky garden sauce and it was not runny at all. In fact it was very thick and delicous! I made it for just me and my boyfiend and we almost it it all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammin2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States