Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
I loved these pancakes! So quick and easy to make. Even my husband loved them and he doesn't try new things very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Zucchini pancakes are the best! My mom used to make them when we were kids. It was a great way to get us to eat vegetables, and it was cheap since the main ingredient grew bountifully in the garden. The other reviewers missed the boat on the toppings, however. You have to put a little butter and some Parmesan cheese on top of these pancakes. And, we always had them for dinner... not breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
These pancakes are light and fluffy and DELICHE for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Add 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to mixture. Also, I use 1 cup of Bisquick instead of flour. It is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I keep a supply of these pancakes, some made with zucchini and some made with carrot, in my freezer for a quick, healthy snack for my 1-year old. I use whole wheat flour and skip the butter. Instead, I spread a thin layer of unsweetened applesauce on top, and she gobbles them up. I do add more spices...a good amount of cinnamon, nutmet, and sometimes cloves or allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
this is a great recipe for early Sunday Breakfast and ises up a lot of zuccjini. I had to make 2 batches for 3 people. My daughter loved them with Karo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
These pancakes are nutritious, since they dont include a bunch of sugar.... they are very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
These pancakes were amazing! Even the kids loved them. They were easy to make and tasted great. I added a bit of cinnamon and topped them with syrup for breakfast. They were a hit with my family and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, and added cinnamen and nutmeg to the mix. I topped mine with margarine and the kids added syrup. Everyone loved them, including my husband who doesn't care for zucchini. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
fluffy, delicate taste, good use of zucchini flavor. we served with farm fresh eggs and sausage for a hearty breakfast. kids took a little syrup on them, i liked them with just the salted butter on top/ i would eat these any time of day, and the kids agreed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States