Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
It makes you feel good to eat vegetables for breakfast, and that isn't always easy. This a fast way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
this is a great recipe for early Sunday Breakfast and ises up a lot of zuccjini. I had to make 2 batches for 3 people. My daughter loved them with Karo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
I loved these pancakes! So quick and easy to make. Even my husband loved them and he doesn't try new things very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
These pancakes are nutritious, since they dont include a bunch of sugar.... they are very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Not flavorful at all. We threw more than half the batch away. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Zucchini pancakes are the best! My mom used to make them when we were kids. It was a great way to get us to eat vegetables, and it was cheap since the main ingredient grew bountifully in the garden. The other reviewers missed the boat on the toppings, however. You have to put a little butter and some Parmesan cheese on top of these pancakes. And, we always had them for dinner... not breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
These pancakes were amazing! Even the kids loved them. They were easy to make and tasted great. I added a bit of cinnamon and topped them with syrup for breakfast. They were a hit with my family and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
These pancakes are light and fluffy and DELICHE for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Consistency of pancakes, but made savory and healthy w/ zucchs and eggbeaters. Threw in some shredded cheddar cheese before putting 'em on the griddle. Topped w/ butter - breakfast for dinner! Tried it also w/ parmesan cheese but that overpowered the taste of anything else. Will keep recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Add 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to mixture. Also, I use 1 cup of Bisquick instead of flour. It is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States