Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
The batter is light and cake-y, you would not know the zucchini was there except for the light green flecks. My 16 month old baby ate it up. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and a wonderful savory pancake. I served these for dinner with a hearty soup. I recommend topping them with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Good lower-carb pancakes. But pretty bland if you're looking for something more exciting than regular pancakes. I even added chili powder, pepper, and cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
It was ok. They tasted a lot like regular pancakes. Except they werent as sweet. Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I LOVE this recipe for my kids!!! I have done it with shredded carrots for 'orange' pancakes and have also used the shredded brocolli you can get in the produce section (Mann's I think) and my 3 year-old and 1 year-old eat their veggies. They're very simple to whip up and you get to be inventive SuperMOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
The original receipe is not healthy with 27 grams of fat. I substitute applesauce for the oil and use 2 eggs and 4 egg whites instead of 4 eggs. Top with the melted butter and parmesan cheese (real not the dried up kind in the little canister). Reduces the fat quite a lot. For added nutrition, try using half whole wheat flour and half all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMHAMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious fluffy pancakes - they are definitely more like pancakes than latkes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
My family and I thought that this recipe was just ok. It tasted a bit bland. They were pretty good if you put syrup and butter on them. It's a good way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesusislife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I had all the ingredients on hand and a craving for zucchini pancakes so I tried this recipe out. Very different from what I was craving, but they are good. My husband loves them, what I was looking for was a less pancake, more zucchini type patty, which is what we are both used to. He said he prefers this version however. Very fluffy, delicate taste, and not heavy. I will make this again since he liked it so much. Kids would not touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Add 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to mixture. Also, I use 1 cup of Bisquick instead of flour. It is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States