Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
The batter is light and cake-y, you would not know the zucchini was there except for the light green flecks. My 16 month old baby ate it up. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and a wonderful savory pancake. I served these for dinner with a hearty soup. I recommend topping them with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Good lower-carb pancakes. But pretty bland if you're looking for something more exciting than regular pancakes. I even added chili powder, pepper, and cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
It was ok. They tasted a lot like regular pancakes. Except they werent as sweet. Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I LOVE this recipe for my kids!!! I have done it with shredded carrots for 'orange' pancakes and have also used the shredded brocolli you can get in the produce section (Mann's I think) and my 3 year-old and 1 year-old eat their veggies. They're very simple to whip up and you get to be inventive SuperMOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
The original receipe is not healthy with 27 grams of fat. I substitute applesauce for the oil and use 2 eggs and 4 egg whites instead of 4 eggs. Top with the melted butter and parmesan cheese (real not the dried up kind in the little canister). Reduces the fat quite a lot. For added nutrition, try using half whole wheat flour and half all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMHAMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious fluffy pancakes - they are definitely more like pancakes than latkes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
My family and I thought that this recipe was just ok. It tasted a bit bland. They were pretty good if you put syrup and butter on them. It's a good way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesusislife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I had all the ingredients on hand and a craving for zucchini pancakes so I tried this recipe out. Very different from what I was craving, but they are good. My husband loves them, what I was looking for was a less pancake, more zucchini type patty, which is what we are both used to. He said he prefers this version however. Very fluffy, delicate taste, and not heavy. I will make this again since he liked it so much. Kids would not touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Add 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to mixture. Also, I use 1 cup of Bisquick instead of flour. It is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States