Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to get my picky three year old to eat his veggies. This was it! I have to admit I changed it a little but I am rating the texture,ease, and adaptability. I did add some cinnamon and a little bit more sugar. Also I added some chocolate chips. And this last time, a little more flour because I didn't take the extra water out of the grated zucchini. I think it helps to squeeze out some of the water from the zucchini after grating it in the food processor. I can make a batch and freeze them for easy quick and healthy breakfasts for him. They turn out so fluffy and yummy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tate, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
If I could give this recipe more stars I would!!!! The best zucchini recipe I found this season. I changed just slightly and only because I have extremely picky eaters. First, I peeled and pureed zucchini (my husband could not even tell) added 1Tbs sugar and used whole wheat pastry flour. Then, I allowed the batter to rest for about 10 minutes to let the baking powder activate. I can't believe how light and fluffy they were--from the photo they looked kind of dense but wow!!! thanks for such a great healthy recipe. My children secretly thank you,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I love this recipe. I have also made them adding onions, carrots, potatoes, whatever. Also they freeze perfectly. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Alright. A bit too eggy for me. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
fluffy, delicate taste, good use of zucchini flavor. we served with farm fresh eggs and sausage for a hearty breakfast. kids took a little syrup on them, i liked them with just the salted butter on top/ i would eat these any time of day, and the kids agreed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe passed the preschooler test - my picky 3yo is wolfing down his pancakes as I type this. It's also delicious to adults, and I used whole wheat flour instead of white to make it a little bit healthier. I just wish I hadn't only made a half batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I prefer my recipe which has more zucchini and less flour. This truly is a pancake, just like the recipe says. Don't fix it thinking you are going to get anything else but that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I keep a supply of these pancakes, some made with zucchini and some made with carrot, in my freezer for a quick, healthy snack for my 1-year old. I use whole wheat flour and skip the butter. Instead, I spread a thin layer of unsweetened applesauce on top, and she gobbles them up. I do add more spices...a good amount of cinnamon, nutmet, and sometimes cloves or allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I tried these yesterday and thought them to be good. I followed the recipe exactly. We did not use the butter topping, rather ate them plain, as a side dish with a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, and added cinnamen and nutmeg to the mix. I topped mine with margarine and the kids added syrup. Everyone loved them, including my husband who doesn't care for zucchini. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States