Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I love this recipe. I have also made them adding onions, carrots, potatoes, whatever. Also they freeze perfectly. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Alright. A bit too eggy for me. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
fluffy, delicate taste, good use of zucchini flavor. we served with farm fresh eggs and sausage for a hearty breakfast. kids took a little syrup on them, i liked them with just the salted butter on top/ i would eat these any time of day, and the kids agreed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe passed the preschooler test - my picky 3yo is wolfing down his pancakes as I type this. It's also delicious to adults, and I used whole wheat flour instead of white to make it a little bit healthier. I just wish I hadn't only made a half batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I prefer my recipe which has more zucchini and less flour. This truly is a pancake, just like the recipe says. Don't fix it thinking you are going to get anything else but that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I keep a supply of these pancakes, some made with zucchini and some made with carrot, in my freezer for a quick, healthy snack for my 1-year old. I use whole wheat flour and skip the butter. Instead, I spread a thin layer of unsweetened applesauce on top, and she gobbles them up. I do add more spices...a good amount of cinnamon, nutmet, and sometimes cloves or allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I tried these yesterday and thought them to be good. I followed the recipe exactly. We did not use the butter topping, rather ate them plain, as a side dish with a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, and added cinnamen and nutmeg to the mix. I topped mine with margarine and the kids added syrup. Everyone loved them, including my husband who doesn't care for zucchini. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
The batter is light and cake-y, you would not know the zucchini was there except for the light green flecks. My 16 month old baby ate it up. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and a wonderful savory pancake. I served these for dinner with a hearty soup. I recommend topping them with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States