Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious!! The only thing I did differently is substitute applesauce for the oil. definitely going to make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I thought these were edible, Hubs didn't care for them at all and didn't eat them. I was prepared for them being different from traditional "potato pancake" type zucchini pancakes but not to this extent. Too much flour, too much baking powder and no seasoning made these poofy and flavorless. (There was something about them that reminded me of egg fu yung, so I tried soy sauce on them and it really wasn't bad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
kids liked it ... husband liked it ... i liked it! winner all around. i did use bisquick instead of flour/salt. husband commented next time we might add crumbled bacon and since we have loads of zukes this year ... it might be sooner than he thinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was perfect. I was looking for a recipe that is more dessert like-great with powdered sugar or syrup. It does have an egg-crepe like taste instead of traditional pancakes, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Delicious!! My whole family enjoyed it...The first batch was perfect, had to turn down the heat on the second batch and it still burned a little. That was more the fault of my stove - it's electric which I can't stand!!! I have lots of zucchini in my garden, so this recipe will get used A LOT!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added grated carrot, onion, garlic powder, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese....it really helped the flavor and added more nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I used at least 0.5 more zucchini than the recipe called for, so I ended up eye-balling the amount of flower. It turned out great, nonetheless. The only thing I will change next time is reduce baking poweder by half - you could really taste it with the amount called for. Also, as an alternative to butter, I brushed some sunflower oil on each panckake as I piled them up on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I love zucchini And I am the queen of substitution: 3 eggs 1 1/2 cup of zucchini 2/4 cup of all purpose flour (this was all i had on hand) 1/4 cup of hungry jack mix 1/2 teaspoon of sugar 1 tablespoon of oil This was so good with and without syrup; we even tried this with applesauce and it was great. We will most definitely have again. Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was a good recipe, we had it for breakfast and added cinnamon to the batter as someone else had suggested. Although my kids were a bit worried about the green, they ate well and we will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I substituted applesauce for oil, omitted the sugar and used half wheat/half white flour. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States