Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Easy, Quick, and Yummy !! (if you add a little more salt...) I also used olive instead of vegetable oil, and added some shredded shallots and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, never had Zucchini \Pancakes, I'd made these for the 1st time, and will amke again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
meh. Kinda bland, although the pancake was very fluffy. Like someone else said, more like a pancake than a latke. If I was to try this again I might use just egg white, whip them up, and make zucchini waffles instead of pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
A wonderful alternative to cheese laden zuke dinner pancakes. Fluff up nicely with an unexpected delicacy from a zuke dish: part omelet, part pancake. Increased sugar to 1/4c. to make suitable for breakfast pancakes. Kids loved 'em. And...last but not least...a plausible way to use up extra zukes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe is GREAT!!! My kids said that they tasted like regular pancakes and ate every single one! Try adding a little butter on top after its done cooking, it's delicious! Recommend this to all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I added some cinnamon, a tsp of vanilla, changed the olive oil to veg oil, and blueberries. 20 month old ate it up. Winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehunter474

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Perfect recipe! I added some red pepper, onions, tomatoes, and cajun seasoning. I let them brown more on the griddle for the crispiness.Turned out very fluffy and crunchy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I have not had these myself but my 1yr old son devours them. I have found that this is the only way I can successfully get him to eat vegetables. Only changes I made were using only three eggs, substituting whole wheat flour for white, and adding a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I put the zucchini in my food processor along with some vidalia onion. I also made half the recipe as I only had two eggs. They cook great on a skillet. Topped with melted butter and fresh romano cheese on top. This is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Pancakes make a great buffet dish. They hold well on a heated stream table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States