Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Easy, Quick, and Yummy !! (if you add a little more salt...) I also used olive instead of vegetable oil, and added some shredded shallots and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, never had Zucchini \Pancakes, I'd made these for the 1st time, and will amke again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
meh. Kinda bland, although the pancake was very fluffy. Like someone else said, more like a pancake than a latke. If I was to try this again I might use just egg white, whip them up, and make zucchini waffles instead of pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
A wonderful alternative to cheese laden zuke dinner pancakes. Fluff up nicely with an unexpected delicacy from a zuke dish: part omelet, part pancake. Increased sugar to 1/4c. to make suitable for breakfast pancakes. Kids loved 'em. And...last but not least...a plausible way to use up extra zukes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe is GREAT!!! My kids said that they tasted like regular pancakes and ate every single one! Try adding a little butter on top after its done cooking, it's delicious! Recommend this to all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I added some cinnamon, a tsp of vanilla, changed the olive oil to veg oil, and blueberries. 20 month old ate it up. Winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehunter474

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Perfect recipe! I added some red pepper, onions, tomatoes, and cajun seasoning. I let them brown more on the griddle for the crispiness.Turned out very fluffy and crunchy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I have not had these myself but my 1yr old son devours them. I have found that this is the only way I can successfully get him to eat vegetables. Only changes I made were using only three eggs, substituting whole wheat flour for white, and adding a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I put the zucchini in my food processor along with some vidalia onion. I also made half the recipe as I only had two eggs. They cook great on a skillet. Topped with melted butter and fresh romano cheese on top. This is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Pancakes make a great buffet dish. They hold well on a heated stream table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States