Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Never had anything like this it was great! The kids and grown-ups ate them up! I only added applesauce instead of oil which i always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome!! Added 1/2 tsp cajun seasoning, garlic powder, chopped onions and I can't wait until I pair them with my BBQ chicken & corn for dinner. Next time I might try adding some TBs of green onion cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Mine turned out salty, maybe I did something wrong. It was ok. I would make again to get rid of too much zucchini from my garden but would not go out and buy zucchini for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are amazing. I have not made zucchini pancakes since I made them for my son when he was a baby- 16 years ago. I forgot how tasty these are. I used applesauce instead of oil and added cinnamon, and nutmeg. Served with a side of applesauce, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My friend and I went out to a Turkish restaurant and we had zucchini pancakes for the first time. I decided to try my hand at them tonight and used this recipe, but left out the sugar, and added about 1/2 of a good sized onion, grated, and a teaspoon or so of dill weed. I mixed a couple cloves of minced garlic, and 1/4 teaspoon or so of dill weed to a half a cup of plain Greek yogurt (Fage is my favorite) for a dip. They were delicious!! I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great recipe! To make it more pleasing to my kids, I peeled the zucchini before grating it, subbed applesauce for the oil, omitted the butter, and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter. Huge hit with this mom and her kids!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
make it exactly as written but if you changed to: 3 tea. baking powder, 1 TABLESPOON sugar, and 1 tea. vanilla, and cinnamon, and coconut oil or applesauce instead of olive oil (and make it thinking it is a breakfast-style pancake, not a savory one) I think EVERYONE would rate this a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made this as a healthy quik dinner for diabetic hubby, he sprinkled some cinn/sugar on top and loved them! I will def play around with different seasonings..as I felt them to be a little bland..cooked mine in coconut oil.. the trick is to make them thin and crispy...YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Unsure how they would taste, I made these for dinner tonight. Since some people said they tasted eggy, I actually left two out for a doubled batch. I also omitted the sugar. Following the suggestions of previous reviewers, we tried them with Parmesan cheese. We also tried them with syrup. Both were good. My favorite was Parmesan and sausage. One family member said they were best plain; another said they were no good plain. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States