Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
The original receipe is not healthy with 27 grams of fat. I substitute applesauce for the oil and use 2 eggs and 4 egg whites instead of 4 eggs. Top with the melted butter and parmesan cheese (real not the dried up kind in the little canister). Reduces the fat quite a lot. For added nutrition, try using half whole wheat flour and half all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMHAMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I keep a supply of these pancakes, some made with zucchini and some made with carrot, in my freezer for a quick, healthy snack for my 1-year old. I use whole wheat flour and skip the butter. Instead, I spread a thin layer of unsweetened applesauce on top, and she gobbles them up. I do add more spices...a good amount of cinnamon, nutmet, and sometimes cloves or allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Zucchini pancakes are the best! My mom used to make them when we were kids. It was a great way to get us to eat vegetables, and it was cheap since the main ingredient grew bountifully in the garden. The other reviewers missed the boat on the toppings, however. You have to put a little butter and some Parmesan cheese on top of these pancakes. And, we always had them for dinner... not breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Add 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to mixture. Also, I use 1 cup of Bisquick instead of flour. It is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
These pancakes were amazing! Even the kids loved them. They were easy to make and tasted great. I added a bit of cinnamon and topped them with syrup for breakfast. They were a hit with my family and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
I loved these pancakes! So quick and easy to make. Even my husband loved them and he doesn't try new things very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I LOVE this recipe for my kids!!! I have done it with shredded carrots for 'orange' pancakes and have also used the shredded brocolli you can get in the produce section (Mann's I think) and my 3 year-old and 1 year-old eat their veggies. They're very simple to whip up and you get to be inventive SuperMOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
These pancakes are light and fluffy and DELICHE for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Not flavorful at all. We threw more than half the batch away. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious fluffy pancakes - they are definitely more like pancakes than latkes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States