Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
tasted good!!! I did make a few changes. I added 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 wheat flour, apple sauce instead of the oil and a little extra zucchini. I also added raisins for extra flavor. GOOD LUCK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomaters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was surprisingly good!! I omitted the oil, and had a little more zucchini, so I ended up adding more flour. I used whole oat flour, and spiced it up with cinnamon. I will be keeping this recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These pancakes are almost the best. I would like to add more flavoring like pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon. I would probably do half white and half whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of oil as was suggested earlier. The first time I used Bisquick, since I was camping and it worked well. Definitely a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were just kind of gross. They tasted like an omelet with zucchini in it, not a pancake. Too much egg flavour. Edible but I won't be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These are delicious! When my kids saw the the green flecks in them they weren't sure if they would like them but they licked the plates clean! I poured syrup over them and sprinkled a little powder sugar on the top to make them more appealing but they went over great! My 4 year old grabbed one and ate it plain. Next time I make them I will add some chocolate chips to the batter and serve them with powder sugar for a special treat for the kids... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Loved them! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of oil, 1/2 wheat flour, replaced 2 eggs with egg whites. Smidge of splenda instead of sugar. Left out the melted butter. What a great pancake, liked it better than bisquick pancakes and got a vegetable in for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised to find how good these pancakes are! This recipe is low carb compared to standard breakfast pancakes and so much more healthy (I left the extra butter out)! I baked them in my waffle iron and served them with fresh strawberries. Since fresh fruit is plentiful in the summer-time, next time I will serve them with multiple choice of other pureed fresh fruit and perhaps a dollop of whipped topping. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I didn't care for these at all. They had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Yumm! Yumm! The Zucchini Pancake addiction has run through my family. This recipe is very forgiving. If you like a little less fluff if your pancake cut the baking soda by 1/2. I prefer these pancakes plain. My husband prefers butter. We skip the parmasean. Thank you William.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Substituted 'white whole wheat' flour for the all-purpose flour, didn't use the melted butter. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States