Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! The family loved them. I used a cup of eggbeaters and 2 tbsp canola oil, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I don't know what went wrong, but these were absolutely terrible when I made them! I guess I'm the odd one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
They weren't quite what I expected. But still good. I guess my biggest problem is what to serve with them or put on them. I put parmesan cheese on them. It didn't quite hit the spot. I'll have to keep experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great Recipe! We served them with mildly spicy Korean bean paste instead of butter and it was a breakfast grand slam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
The recipe used some of my zucchini, yet the recipe is bland. I added some cinnamon and vanilla to make it better. My picky 3-year-old ate zucchini without knowing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were great. I used a few less eggs as well as 2 Tblsp of sugar. I added a 1/2 tsp cinnamon and put blueberries on top. These were a hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had extra shredded zucchini from making bread and didn't want to toss it. I made these pancakes and they are awesome. My husband loved them too! Thanks for posting. It's great and deserving of five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is an amazing twist to pancakes. If you are like us, we have zucchinis coming out our noses, so this is a fantastic way to eat it up. Kids love it. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Bravo William! These 5 stars don't do you justice. As a rookie gardener, I have been blessed with much zucchini and was searching for a pancake recipe. These are out of this world! It can be used as a savory or sweet pancake by adjusting the sugar and salt. This a great all-round pancake recipe! (I might try them using blueberries...!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
really bland and mushy, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notasardine

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States