Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to get my picky three year old to eat his veggies. This was it! I have to admit I changed it a little but I am rating the texture,ease, and adaptability. I did add some cinnamon and a little bit more sugar. Also I added some chocolate chips. And this last time, a little more flour because I didn't take the extra water out of the grated zucchini. I think it helps to squeeze out some of the water from the zucchini after grating it in the food processor. I can make a batch and freeze them for easy quick and healthy breakfasts for him. They turn out so fluffy and yummy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tate, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
If I could give this recipe more stars I would!!!! The best zucchini recipe I found this season. I changed just slightly and only because I have extremely picky eaters. First, I peeled and pureed zucchini (my husband could not even tell) added 1Tbs sugar and used whole wheat pastry flour. Then, I allowed the batter to rest for about 10 minutes to let the baking powder activate. I can't believe how light and fluffy they were--from the photo they looked kind of dense but wow!!! thanks for such a great healthy recipe. My children secretly thank you,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I love this recipe. I have also made them adding onions, carrots, potatoes, whatever. Also they freeze perfectly. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Alright. A bit too eggy for me. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
fluffy, delicate taste, good use of zucchini flavor. we served with farm fresh eggs and sausage for a hearty breakfast. kids took a little syrup on them, i liked them with just the salted butter on top/ i would eat these any time of day, and the kids agreed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe passed the preschooler test - my picky 3yo is wolfing down his pancakes as I type this. It's also delicious to adults, and I used whole wheat flour instead of white to make it a little bit healthier. I just wish I hadn't only made a half batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I prefer my recipe which has more zucchini and less flour. This truly is a pancake, just like the recipe says. Don't fix it thinking you are going to get anything else but that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I keep a supply of these pancakes, some made with zucchini and some made with carrot, in my freezer for a quick, healthy snack for my 1-year old. I use whole wheat flour and skip the butter. Instead, I spread a thin layer of unsweetened applesauce on top, and she gobbles them up. I do add more spices...a good amount of cinnamon, nutmet, and sometimes cloves or allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I tried these yesterday and thought them to be good. I followed the recipe exactly. We did not use the butter topping, rather ate them plain, as a side dish with a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, and added cinnamen and nutmeg to the mix. I topped mine with margarine and the kids added syrup. Everyone loved them, including my husband who doesn't care for zucchini. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States