Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Yum- used applesauce instead of oil. This will be the new replacement recipe for pancakes in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were a lot eggy. I did not care for them. They were edible, but not a favorite for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEET087
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not sure how to rate these since i've never had zucchini pancakes before. The recipe was pretty easy but I thought they were kind of 'eggy' tasty and a little too mushy. Update - I added a bunch of parmesan cheese and some minced onion to the rest of the batter and i thought it was a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is an easy way to feed zucchini to people who dislike it. These pancakes turn out tender and fluffy. This recipe however needs some improvements. There are too many eggs, so that is what you taste the most. And there is too much baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was delicious-added minced onion,garlic and some feta cheese-served with greek yogurt or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very, very good. I added a handful of blueberries and the kids were so busy objecting to the blueberries, that they didn't even notice the hiding zucchini (who's weird kids are these anyways, who doesn't like blueberries? ;) I added maybe a tablespoon of cinnamon, tasted like blueberry zucchini bread! I made a simple sugar and blueberry syrup to spread on top, so good. The kids just put normal pancake syrup and ate them up. My husband said these were "BUENISIMO!" (literally), even after I giggled and told him we were having vegetables for breakfast ;) This recipe is a keeper, great way to use up the bounty of zucchini since there are only so many times you want to eat zucchini bread (and I love me some zucchini bread). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIXIERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this with squash and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I loved these, and so did my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica0407

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious!! The only thing I did differently is substitute applesauce for the oil. definitely going to make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I thought these were edible, Hubs didn't care for them at all and didn't eat them. I was prepared for them being different from traditional "potato pancake" type zucchini pancakes but not to this extent. Too much flour, too much baking powder and no seasoning made these poofy and flavorless. (There was something about them that reminded me of egg fu yung, so I tried soy sauce on them and it really wasn't bad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States