Zucchini Oven Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious, I too subtracted the butter and added a bit more evoo. Will have a repeat next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this last Sunday for brunch...I made some slight changes...I did not use the water, I used nonstick cooking spray and butter. I replaced green peppers with red peppers for color and left out the mushrooms. The whole family loved it and we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Used Broc instead of zuc since my kids like it better and added peas and corn. I used 7 eggs since reviewers said it needed more than 5. Seven was too much. I also needed to put a lid on the pan to get the eggs to set. By the time mine set, the bottom was burned. So, next time I will use the lid and less eggs. It was very good but was like quiche and I think it is easier to make quiche....which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Easy to make, and a good way to use the zucchini I had. I didn't have a cast iron skillet, so I cooked the eggs then transfered them into a pie dish. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Rhythm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I am not a zucchini lover, but this is okay. Even my non vegi eating husband ate it without complaint. However it will probably not be made again for my family. I would not broil it if I made it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was an amazing dinner- I changed it a little. I only used 2 tablespoons of olive to simmer the zucchini and garlic and I used the other tablespoon to replace the tablespoon of butter used later in the receipe. I added scallions to the simmering zucchini and didn't bother to remove the garlic. Rather than whole milk mozzarella I used the part skim. The best was I added fresh sliced tomatos on the top and baked. Yummy!! My husband wants this dish again- he is taking left overs to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this dish as a breakfast for vegetarian guests with muffins and fruit on the side. They loved it! I only used 2 small zucchini, added a splash of tabasco with the seasoninngs, and I think I may have used shredded cheddar jack cheese (because it's what I usually have on hand), and it cooked up very nicely. I didn't bother with the broiler at the end. Made it in a deep cast iron skillet, and it dished out neatly and easily. Will happily make again when I need a meatless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I loved this Frittata. Pretty much stuck to the ingredients except I had no peppers (so added extra zucchini) and I used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. Next time I'll saute all the vegetables together rather than cooking the zucchini separately and grate the garlic and leave it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Actually, I'd give this 4.5 stars. Overall, delicious! Made a few changes since I was trying to clean out the fridge too: 1/2 low sodium chicken broth and 1/2 water for more flavor, replaced bell pepper with 3 small Japanese eggplants and left out mushrooms (didn't have). Added freshly chopped parsley with the onion and sprinkled a handful on top right after it came out of the oven. Lastly, crumbled blue cheese instead of using mozz. - this brought it over the top for me since I love strong cheeses and this didn't overpower the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
love it! so quick and easy gives it a plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States