Zucchini Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Really good! I followed the recipe but I added about a half cup of oats and dark chocolate morsels. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JR Moon
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I also used whole wheat flour, and used egg beaters substitute for the eggs. Cooked for about 32 minutes @ 325 . Delicious, not soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Let's just say that I'm back in the kitchen this morning making another batch. My family tore it up. I did what one of the reviews suggested - squeezed the zucchini to rid it of the excess liquid - so I had no problems with soggy bars. And I left out the powdered sugar coating. Like some one else said it really didn't need it. I don't think I'm going to be able to freeze any of this zucchini(it was an 8 pounder) but that's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was very good we all loved it and I will make it again. I'm not sure why others had soggy bars mine were moist but firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good recipe, full of good stuff! I had to make a substitution because I had only 2 eggs, so I added a banana; then I realized I didn't have any butter, so I substitued olive oil, which was flavoured blood orange. As a result, the bars turned out very sweet, but with a lovely orange flavour. Looking forward to trying it again with the suggested ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a very nice recipe! I made it exactly as presented and had no problems at all. The only thing I did not do was the powdered sugar. This is a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I altered this recipe based on what I did and didn't have. I added 1 1/2 cup dates, no nuts, no powdered sugar,and whole wheat flour instead of white. I squeezed the water out of the zucchini as mentioned in the other comments. This is a very tasty way to get rid of zucchin, and I will make it again. It is very moist, which did not bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dilynn
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe. It's not only easy to make, but easy to adjust to what's on hand. My husband is a baking "expert" and when he tested them he said this recipe is definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I didn't have trouble with the bars being soggy, but I did make sure to squeeze all the excess liquid out of the zucchini first, which may account for the other reviewers soggy bars. I also didn't roll them in powdered sugar--they are quite sweet and don't really need it. A really yummy way to use up those leftover zucchinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We liked these bars. The flavour was great but as the other review says they were a little cake like and soggy. You can really taste the honey which I like. I substituted rasins for the dates. The powdered sugar absorbed so I dont think I'll use it next time. I also might try adding some oats in hopes that they will turn about a little more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States