Zucchini Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Really good! I followed the recipe but I added about a half cup of oats and dark chocolate morsels. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JR Moon
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I also used whole wheat flour, and used egg beaters substitute for the eggs. Cooked for about 32 minutes @ 325 . Delicious, not soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Let's just say that I'm back in the kitchen this morning making another batch. My family tore it up. I did what one of the reviews suggested - squeezed the zucchini to rid it of the excess liquid - so I had no problems with soggy bars. And I left out the powdered sugar coating. Like some one else said it really didn't need it. I don't think I'm going to be able to freeze any of this zucchini(it was an 8 pounder) but that's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was very good we all loved it and I will make it again. I'm not sure why others had soggy bars mine were moist but firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good recipe, full of good stuff! I had to make a substitution because I had only 2 eggs, so I added a banana; then I realized I didn't have any butter, so I substitued olive oil, which was flavoured blood orange. As a result, the bars turned out very sweet, but with a lovely orange flavour. Looking forward to trying it again with the suggested ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a very nice recipe! I made it exactly as presented and had no problems at all. The only thing I did not do was the powdered sugar. This is a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I altered this recipe based on what I did and didn't have. I added 1 1/2 cup dates, no nuts, no powdered sugar,and whole wheat flour instead of white. I squeezed the water out of the zucchini as mentioned in the other comments. This is a very tasty way to get rid of zucchin, and I will make it again. It is very moist, which did not bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dilynn
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe. It's not only easy to make, but easy to adjust to what's on hand. My husband is a baking "expert" and when he tested them he said this recipe is definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I didn't have trouble with the bars being soggy, but I did make sure to squeeze all the excess liquid out of the zucchini first, which may account for the other reviewers soggy bars. I also didn't roll them in powdered sugar--they are quite sweet and don't really need it. A really yummy way to use up those leftover zucchinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We liked these bars. The flavour was great but as the other review says they were a little cake like and soggy. You can really taste the honey which I like. I substituted rasins for the dates. The powdered sugar absorbed so I dont think I'll use it next time. I also might try adding some oats in hopes that they will turn about a little more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States