Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is awesome. I sautéed onions with the garlic. skipped the boiling. ran the zucchini through the salad spinner to dry them. I seasoned it with Canadian steak seasoning. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Added onion,green and yellow pepper and cherry tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
pretty good, will try again...added some fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love this idea and look forward to trying it!! Just wondering if anyone of you zucchini noodle experts tried to freeze the Zucchini noodles for later use?? I have a great crop and freeze it shredded to make breads and cakes after thawing. Any info is greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I bought a little kitchen gadget called a spiralizer. By pushing/twisting zucchini (or, yellow squash, cucumbers, etc), through the gadget, it creates perfect spaghetti like strands. The prep of this recipe is made very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
When you're using very large zucchini the first 2 steps take the bitterness out of "older" zucchini. If not you can skip the steps. Love zucchini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Steam zuchinni noodles for about 3 minutes then season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Who uses margarine any more ?? Boiling?? Those two things makes me think of the veggie mush of the 50's! Sautéed zukes and Butter is the only way! The rest of the ingredients sound pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This "Zucchini Noodles" recipe is a definite keeper! I am grain intolerant so I needed a grain-free alternative for grain-based pasta. I had to ad-lib the recipe at the last minute when I realized that "my" mandolin (inherited) had very limited capacity (slicer only). I shredded my zucchini in my food processor, resulting in 1.5-inch-long spaghetti-width strips. I sprinkled the zucchini strips modestly with salt to encourage excess moisture to drain off them, and let them sit in a colander for 4 hours while I waited for my husband to return from work late. The zucchini appeared to be reduced in volume by about 1/3 at the 1.5 hour mark (lots of moisture drained off), with only a little moisture draining off them in the remaining 2.5 hours. I cooked the zucchini by throwing it in a pot of boiling spaghetti sauce (homemade from garden tomatoes). I enjoyed the end result far better than regular spaghetti (much lighter); however, my husband refused to eat it based on appearance alone (sigh - I had better get a mandolin or spirooli to make this recipe according to instructions for better presentation!). Thank you Becka for sharing your recipe. Thanks also to bd.weld for his interesting blog "Zoodles, Meatballs and More..." (Oct. 9, 2013) which inspired my interest in "zucchini noodles" in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I too skipped the boiling step and just sautéed the noodles. I have a fantastic little julienne peeler so the noodles were very fine. I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning. I'll make this again. Even my 15 year old son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States