Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
No need to boil the zoodles! Just sauté in olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper until tender and top with parmesan. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybcook
Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I didn't want the "noodles" overcooked so simply sauteed them with the garlic and olive oil for a few minutes, until they were tender crisp. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I actually forgot to drain my noodles for the 30 minutes -- they still came out great! I made them twice so far! Def make sure to add the salt! It really makes them less soggy! It only took me about 10 minutes to prep/cook 3 zucchinis with the spiralizer. Suggestions (also others mentioned): - Boil less than a minute if you want firmer noodles (they come out pad thai texture if you do a minute) - Merely toss in the garlic/butter stove-top mixture...5 minutes will be too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was really delicious. I added mushrooms and served it with salmon. it went nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patzarq
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love it. So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
An interesting way to serve zucchini. I do have a mandolin so it did make it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Zucchini Noodles" recipe is a definite keeper! I had to ad-lib the recipe at the last minute when I realized that "my" mandolin (inherited) had very limited capacity (slicer only). I shredded my zucchini in my food processor, resulting in 1.5-inch-long spaghetti-width strips. I sprinkled the zucchini strips modestly with salt to encourage excess moisture to drain off them, and let them sit in a colander for 4 hours while I waited for my husband to return from work late. The zucchini appeared to be reduced in volume by about 1/3 at the 1.5 hour mark (lots of moisture drained off), with only a little moisture draining off them in the remaining 2.5 hours. I cooked the zucchini by throwing it in a pot of boiling spaghetti sauce (homemade from garden tomatoes). I enjoyed the end result far better than regular spaghetti (much lighter); however, my husband refused to eat it based on appearance alone (next time I will use a spirooli for better presentation!). Thank you Becka for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Used a veggie spiral slicer ($5 amazon) to slice the zucchini. I skipped the first two steps and just threw the slices in a cast iron skillet with sautéed garlic and olive oil. Seasoned with salt and pepper, a little butter and topped with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. Served with chicken marsala. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I like the taste of this dish but it is very easy to overcook the zucchini, and then they are just too mushy. Best works with young zucchinis, where seeds are not well developed yet. Would not recommend it for large size zucchinis - the seeds will all fall of and the texture will not be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I saw a picture of zucchini noodles and it looked really good. I found this recipe and decided to try it. I read a bunch of the reviews and tweaked a few things. I used a julianne peeler to peel a huge zuke and a yellow summer squash. I saw that some people said they let it sweat for a while, so I let mine sit in a colander for about 4 hours. I did toss about 2 tsp salt in and mixed it up. I let the colander sit on paper towels and was amazed at how much water came out. Instead of boiling, I rinsed it off with my sprayer and really hot water. Then I laid it out and blotted it with paper towels to dry it off. Then I sauted it in the pan in olive oil and garlic for a few minutes. It was super good! I wanted to make the zuke again today but just chopped instead of noodles. I had so much it ended up into 2 colanders. I didn't salt them and noticed that after a 1/2 hr no water was coming out. I lightly salted one of them and almost immediately saw water start dripping out. I am hoping I can cook them the same and have the pieces taste as good as the noodles did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States