Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I saw a picture of zucchini noodles and it looked really good. I found this recipe and decided to try it. I read a bunch of the reviews and tweaked a few things. I used a julianne peeler to peel a huge zuke and a yellow summer squash. I saw that some people said they let it sweat for a while, so I let mine sit in a colander for about 4 hours. I did toss about 2 tsp salt in and mixed it up. I let the colander sit on paper towels and was amazed at how much water came out. Instead of boiling, I rinsed it off with my sprayer and really hot water. Then I laid it out and blotted it with paper towels to dry it off. Then I sauted it in the pan in olive oil and garlic for a few minutes. It was super good! I wanted to make the zuke again today but just chopped instead of noodles. I had so much it ended up into 2 colanders. I didn't salt them and noticed that after a 1/2 hr no water was coming out. I lightly salted one of them and almost immediately saw water start dripping out. I am hoping I can cook them the same and have the pieces taste as good as the noodles did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Everyone loves this. I bread it with Parmesan and Panko. Try the Chipotle-Panko. Cook it on a wire rack so it browns evenly. I've tried it on baking sheet and doesn't do well. A deep pan with wire rack takes 2X as long to cook but it's eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I used a mandolin for this fun recipe. We really liked this but along with some others, 1 minute was too long and my zucchini became limp, so I skipped the skillet and used this as a side with just a touch of butter & pepper. My husband, who has never cared for zucchini actually liked it. I think the process softens the texture and flavor. I will definitely make this again but will watch my boil time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this last evening, added some green and red peppers thinly sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did this a few weeks ago using the special cutter. I used olive oil and roasted them on the grill. I did not boil them at all or soak in water. Just cut toss in EVOO season, grill then sprinkle with parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie J. Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very, very good recipe to use the abundant zucchini from your garden!! I also used a vegetable peeler to make my "noodles" and used butter in place of the margarine. We love garlic so I used 3 cloves and cooked them briefly to get the raw taste off. Did not cook the additional 5 minutes (step 3) as this seemed like a long time and things would have gotten mushy. I finished up the recipe by only heating the "noodles" in the butter and garlic mixture. Served with Feta and olive meatballs also found on this site. Going to make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is awesome. I sautéed onions with the garlic. skipped the boiling. ran the zucchini through the salad spinner to dry them. I seasoned it with Canadian steak seasoning. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Added onion,green and yellow pepper and cherry tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
pretty good, will try again...added some fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love this idea and look forward to trying it!! Just wondering if anyone of you zucchini noodle experts tried to freeze the Zucchini noodles for later use?? I have a great crop and freeze it shredded to make breads and cakes after thawing. Any info is greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States