Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Krysteenagem
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I am not a seasoned cook/baker at all! Im new to it all! This is such a simple recipe and really made me feel like I could try to bake more! I followed the recipe exactly with the following changes (i took other reviewers advice on some areas). I doubled the honey. Added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Used 1 whole egg. I added golden raisans. Shredded one entire zuchini. With five minutes left in the oven I sprinkled cinnamon on top and drizzled melted caramel on top and let bake the remaining 5 minutes. Absolutely fabulous! Even my husband loved them! Ill be making this weekly as a healthy go to snack throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used white flour, two whole eggs instead of just whites, and I added 3/4 cup of quick cook oats and they turned out great. Nice and light, moist, and not super sweet at all. My young kids love them (and I don't mind them eating them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These are really doughy and dense, not a nice muffin texture at all. They are not sweet (which I liked) and bland. My kids liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kali Reagan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used paper baking cups which turned out to be a bad idea because they stuck to the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Doughy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
For an all-whole-wheat, low sugar, healthy muffin, this is surprisingly good. My kids devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJOURNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love! Also added a tsp of nutmeg which is always good with zucchini bread so why not a muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I agree that it's not sweet enough. I made the following changes. I doubled the recipe, to use up all the zucchini I had shredded. I changed the flour ratio to white:wheat=1:1. I ran out of cinnamon, so used 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon cardomom. I ran out of honey, so I used about 1/4 a cup of honey and 1/4 cup of Hungry Jack fake maple syrup. I added 1/2 cup + a couple of tablespoons of sunflower seeds to use up a bag. I didn't have regular table salt, so I used sea salt. The texture was great, and they baked at the time stated, but it just wasn't as sweet as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I thought these were really good. I did add about 1/2 c. dried cranberries and 1/4 chopped walnuts. These are not extremely sweet muffins, but I really love the fact that they don't have any sugar in them. However, next time I will most likely increase the honey to 3/4 of a c., just to make them a little sweeter. I will most definitely be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
a little bland; added heaping tsp of cinnamon and 1tsp nutmeg, still bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States