Zucchini Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Great way to use up zucchini. I found Island Pineapple Jello and used that. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did my own bit of modifying - 4 cups sugar instead of 6 and 3/4 cup of lemon juice because I am leery of the squash not being pressure canned I wanted to up the acidity. I also subbed patty pan squash for the zucchini since I had a ton of it too (about 2/3rd of the 6 cups). Also used a 20 ounce can of pineapple as that is what I had on hand. I boiled mine on high for about 20 minutes and used an immersion blender to get the consistency regular. Processed in sterilized hot jars in water bath for 5 minutes as recommended. Product was tasty going in and they appear to be setting fine. Now just have to watch for shelf stability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made tis and is very tasty made half batch of apricot way to sweet made full batch strawberry decreased sugar to 4cups and increased lemon juice to 3/4 c much better will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Same recipe my grandma used, except she made it with apricot jello and kept it in the freezer. It is also good on ice cream! Grandma has the recipe boiling for 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a good recipe however a bit sweet. Also there is no way this makes 12 pints. I got only 9 1/2 pint jars and 1 1/4 pint jar.... which would be only 4 3/4 pints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious! I was very excited when I found this recipe while looking for some unique ways to use up some of my extra zucchini. My family loves this jelly. I have tried many different flavors but our favorites seem to be strawberry, cherry and grape. The younger ones seem to really enjoy the blueberry too. Thank you for this recipe. I will be using it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is a great way to use up extra zucchini. I made so with apricot and some with peach both are awesome but the favorite is apricot. I used 3 cups of suger and 3/4 cup lemon it turned out great. Its was a big hit with friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I make this in all flavors, i love the apricot..instead og pineapples i use the canned fruit of what ever jello flavor i use and 2 cups of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doyee Wisdom Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wonderful!! EASY!!! People won't believe this is made with Zucchini! You can be creative with this, use different flavors of jello. I've made strawberry (my favorite), peach (not bad) and grape (imho - NASTY!! tastes like the mix for grape koolaid, no water, just the powder. But, I am not a big grape person, so you may like it). I'm not sure what the poster did who said you need to add pectin to this recipe it's plenty thick as is. It is runny when you can it, but after it sits it thickens up nicely. Think about how runny jello is when you first make it. I have noticed when I pull a jar out of my cabinet it is less firm than when I use it after it's been refrigerated. So no, DO NOT ADD PECTIN TO THIS RECIPE!! Otherwise you wont' be able to use it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great jam for those with a sweet tooth. I only put 4 cups of sugar for 6 cups of zucchini, and it was delicious. You don't need pectin if using the right quantity of jello: a 6oz box is the large box of jello (170g); the regular box of jello is 85 grams=3oz. If using the smaller box, you will need two boxes to make one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States