Zucchini Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a good hummus for those 'eating for your type' I have used Black Eyed Peas also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this recipe after sampling some at a store. I have never had hummus before this. I must admit, this is fantastic!!! Even my picky toddlers loved it! I followed the recipe almost exact, I added an extra clove of garlic and a little extra olive oil to give it a creamier texture. Also, I made sure to scrape out all of the garlic and oil out of the pan with the zucchini. Definitely try this, it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Our family loved this. My son (12) doesn't like store-bought hummus, but he really likes this. It tastes fresh and so creamy. We ran out of lemon juice after a Tbl. and added lime juics for the 2nd Tbl. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This makes a really nice light fluffy hummus! Also a great way to use up left-over grilled zucchini! I used chic peas instead of pinto beans and added 5 tbsp of the chic pea liquid to make it really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I'll make it again and again. I used chickpeas instead of pinto beans. We have an abundance of yellow squash from the garden this year and I think I'll try it with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
After reading others' comments I tweaked by adding an extra garlic clove. Even then I wanted more & added an extra raw pressed clove to the food processor. Also HEAPED the spoonfulls of tahini & cumin. Yummy & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Didn't have tahini so I substituted sesame seeds, as suggested. Excellent! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I only put a 1/4 tsp. of cumin in and put lots of extra paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieScarlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious with a perfectly light texture. It's like hummus meets baba ghanouj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Yum - great with pinto beans also great with white beans! When I made it with pinto beans it looked more like authentic hummus... This recipe is in my hummus/bean dip rotation. We eat hummus a lot - like adult peanut butter. Thank you for posting, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States