Zucchini Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
AMAZING! I was tasked with using a zucchini. This was perfect and received incredibly high marks from everyone. It was gone in a flash! I used 3 cloves of garlic but followed the recipe otherwise. Kudos to Wendy for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good use for zucchini! Super easy to make and was a hit at a summer party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very delicious! I had to make a couple of changes. I didn't have any pinto beans so I used kidney beans instead. I also added a tablespoon of sesame seeds, because I didn't have any tahini. And to spice it up a bit I added red pepper flakes, and I used smoked paprika. I also added some flax seed just because I'm trying to get it into my diet more. Loved it so much I added it to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Overpowering zucchini flavor. Us less zucchini, and this would be OK, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
With less cumin, garbanzo beans instead of pinto beans, and a little fresh parsley, this is a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Used chickpeas as well, added a little curry. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i love the smooth, almost creamy texture the zucchini gives the hummus! i used about 1/3 of a giant zucchini, having used the rest for the zucchini blueberry muffins on this site. i added more garlic per other reviews, and the only other addition was a generous splash of balsamic vinaigrette -- unusual perhaps, but i always add it to whatever type of hummus i make for an extra kick. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I think this recipe should use chic peas instead of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very tasty! I followed the recipe other than adding more garlic and zucchini (I added 2). This is a really fun twist on the normal hummus! The pinto beans really made this unique, I definitely recommend trying it with the pinto beans the first time! Also, with any hummus, it is so much better the next day! If you can make it a day ahead of time, it is well worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I thought this was really bland. I brought it to a 4th of July cookout and those that tried it left it on their plate after one bite. I won't be making it again. I couldn't taste much zuchhini flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States