Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
excellent, I added red pepper, typme, sage and I added seasoned italian bread crumbs to the top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed tips used by others and make a couple other modifications: I used low fat cheese and used Mrs Dash seasoning since I didn't have paprika and oregano and did 1/2c of brown rice - it turned out very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Make it again. Really Good! Family loved it. Do add more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Everyone has there own taste...make it what you want but, don't grade it according to your own...This is one thing I hate about this rating system!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was excellent! Served as a side dish, not a main course. I used wild rice and fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I added mushrooms for my husband, but only because he loves them. This recipe is just so good that I am making it again this coming week! My husband has always been a big meat-eater, but he loved this veggie recipe just as well! This recipe could easily be altered by adding beef or chicken, but it is just so good the way it is. Try it..you'll love it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very tasty and a great use of garden zucchini. I forgot the tomatoes but it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great recipe as an entree, although I can see how it would be a good side dish too. I doubled the recipe so it would like a few days, and it was gone within 48 hours. The changes I made (other than doubling it) was to use brown rice, which I cooked in low sodium chicken broth. I also used the cheese I had on hand, which was mainly mixed Italian. And I tossed in a whole lot more oregano, rosemary, and thyme. I also used canned tomatoes. Wonderful dish. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Okay, this dish was so delicious that it almost didn't make it as far as the oven. Moreover, I came this close to omitting the rice and cheese! I used a regular onion, a bunch of fresh mushrooms, half a red pepper, lots of fresh garlic, 1 30-oz .can of diced tomatoes, drained, and the spices called for in the recipe (only more of them). I also added about 1/4 C. of good-quality dry sherry when the veggies were crisp tender. I could've stopped right there, it was so good. One taste, and I was hooked, but decided to use the rice and cheese, since I wanted to experience the entire recipe. Can't wait until my garden produces red tomatoes, which will really add to the flavor. And btw, I used homemade chicken broth for my brown rice (doubled the recipe for rice). This will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Had really nice color and flavor. Will definately be making again but as a side dish. I made the mistake of making it the main course and it's definately made to be a side dish! Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States