Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delicious! Colorful! A+ for versatility! Threw in some leftover smoked turkey kielbasa for the carnivores, used half Cajun for seasoning, and Colby-jack cheese (on hand) ... Thinking this would also be a great filling for stuffed peppers or squash, with or without bulk sausage tossed in. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was pretty good, except I tweaked it a little. I used both zucchini and squash. I also had fresh tomatoes so I ran the, through the food processor and added them. I used more rice, added breadcrumbs and instead of cheddar cheese used Parmesan. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This sounds delicious, however, I used Quinoa (instead of plain white rice, which has no nutritional value) and beefed up the spices and reduced the cheese to make it more WW friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Wow was this a nice casserole! Recipe "as is" is probably just a 3 or 4 but I took other reviewers advice and added a ton more seasoning (hot sauce, about triple the crushed garlic, and extra basil). I also added more rice as was suggested. Very delicious, I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was an easy, fast, and delicious dish. All of my teenagers loved it and it pleased my vegetarian husband, too! I made it as a side dish to baked chicken. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made this last night, it was pretty good. I too added more spices and less cheese. I also used brown rice to make it healthier. Husband liked, but didn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy1154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe! I pan fried 3 chicken breasts in panko crumbs. Then followed the recipe. I also used coconut oil instead of olive oil, since that's all I have. Made a little more rice than the recipe said, about 1/2 Cup. I also made it all in one(cast iron skillet)pan, which is a plus. Less dishes. Love finding ways to use my garden zucchini. This one is a keeper and plan to make it ALL the time!! Thanks for sharing DebiMcG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is AWSOME..... i read all thè reviews and i added fresh herbs, shrimp with red peppers, the onions i combined green and red.. i used quinto rice which is lower calorie rice. The husband went back for seconds, so i know it was awsome. Served with salad wedge and texas toast. A must make recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This turned out delish! I did do more rice like suggested and subbed oregano basil for itialian seasoning. I added garlic salt paprika and cumin to rice while it was cooking and also added cumin to the veggies! Instead if cheddar we used parmasean. Will definitely keep this one in my pocket! This is a lot like one I already make minus rice with black and kidney beans. You can also add some sliced itialian sausage to make it a meal ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Delicious! A great way to finish up leftover rice and whatever vegetables you have on hand. I added more garlic but otherwise mostly stuck with the recipe and my family loved it. Add a salad for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States