Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I took the suggestions of others and added chicken bullion and a little garlic powder to the rice. I also doubled the spices, used garlic scapes instead of bulbs (it's what I had on hand) and used a can of stewed tomatoes. A great way to use up veggies from my CSA. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like this as an alternative to just plain rice. I cooked my rice in chicken broth and added a little bit of salt and pepper after tasting it once I combined everything. Also, I did not have cheddar cheese on hand so I used what I had which was an Italian Cheese Blend. I will make this again with the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It's summer, which means zucchini everywhere! I had some giant zucchini and a few tomatoes from my brother's garden. This was perfect! I had some rice in the fridge that was already cooked. I followed another reviewer's idea, and I added two pounds of shrimp (I sauteed them in a little oil with garlic powder, then added them before it all went in the baking dish.) The kids gave it "infinite thumbs up." I'll definitely add this to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This dish is delicious! Very easy to make. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I went with the suggestion of adding bell pepper, doubling the spices (except the salt). I also added 1/4 cup onion in addition to the green onion. Very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So simple and a great deal of the ingredients came from my garden. I modified it by using brown rice with chunks of ham (we like meat and it flavored the rice). I didn't measure any of the herbs so I'm sure I used more than suggested - I did cut back on the cheese. Huge hit and will certainly cook it again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mmmm...fabulous! Could eat the entire dish. I used wild rice and didn't have paprika. I'll make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My family really liked this. I added lots of garlic and 1 chicken bullion cube to the rice. Topped with fresh jalapeno peppers from my garden. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed the suggestions of various reviewers adding extra spices and rice and I absolutely loved this recipe. Next time I will try it with cooked shrimp for a whole meal. I think the combination would be even better than as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States