Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great start. We add lots more rice though. To add to the flavor we have tried peppers, and other items from our garden. As it stands great if you add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The first time i made this I more or less followed the directions and it wound up pretty bland...so I tweaked it a bit a took some of the advice the other users gave, added some red pepper to it extra onions way more rice, I'm somebody who likes to have left overs. And doubled the spice measurements and it turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious serving option for zucchini! My husband doesn't care for super cheesy food and it was super easy to accommodate that by adding less cheese on top to half of the casserole. Even the kids enjoyed this. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a huge success! Easy, delicious and possible for so many variations! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sherrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was surprisingly GOOD! I followed the reccomendation to triple the herbs for flavor and i also added a teaspoon of curry powder which made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This has been a great guideline to a no fail dinner! I sub in whatever herbs/spices we feel like and use whatever cheese I have on hand. I also mix up the grains and often use quinoa or wild rice. The kids love helping with the recipe and there's something for everyone to help with (chopping zucchini,shredding cheese, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Granted, I added a couple links of spicy turkey sausage to this, which added a lot of flavor (and meat, Mmmm), but we all loved this meal! Really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars since my husband gave it a 4 but I only gave it a 3. It's technically a 3.5. I used quinoa instead of rice since we don't really use rice. I am familiar with the difference in flavor so am rating this recipe without the difference. The only other change is that I added more/different vegetables, fresh herbs (since that's what I had) and diced chicken. I, honestly, didn't like the paprika. I am a big paprika fan and this is the first time I've ever not liked the flavor of paprika in a meal. I will make this again because my husband really liked it but I may adjust the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good and pretty easy. I also read the reviews and increased the spices and the rice slightly. I also reduced the cheese a bit. Everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Was very tasty. I even held the cheese because of a dairy allergy in the family and it was fine to add to individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States