Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Put this on regular rotation when cooking for 20+ people following our yoga class. It was a hit, and it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
SOOO good (after adding more seasoning)! Followed recipe to a tee but took another reviewer's advice and added Creole seasoning after I discovered it was a little bland. Absolutely delicious with Creole seasoning! Even my meat eater hubby liked it. A good base recipe, I make it regularly but usually add seasonal veggies. Good with red bell pepper and diced yellow squash too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I kinda streamlined the recipe. Diced the squash into half inch pieces & put it in the same pot on top of the chicken broth & uncooked rice. 'Done in 20. :) I had 2c homemade chicken broth so I used 1c uncooked rice. Put half cup chopped onion & the garlic in there, too - actually the onion first - to be sure it was cooked - then the squash & garlic. I subbed diced tomatoes & not until then did I remember that I'm not so big on rice with tomatoes, fresh or not. 'Tried it before the tomatoes (after adding double the spices) & it was pretty good just like that. If I try again, might go for buttered bread cubes on top & skip the cheese & tomatoes. 'Definately a recipe worth playing with! :D The 1c uncooked rice makes 3c so, although I did enjoy it, it was more rice-y than squash-y. 'Would reduce to 1/2 - 3/4c uncooked. I know I increased the rice, but I think a better name for this would be Squash-Rice Casserole since it isn't very herb-y, just has herbs added - & yellow or zucchini can be used in it. I used both - three total, fyi, is about 1 1/2#. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
There is a lot to love about this recipe! It's a great weekday meal - quick, easy, low calorie (& WW Points)very flavorful - especially if you increase the herbs & spices. I usually use vegetable broth instead of water, sometimes add a little carrots or peas to add a little color & additional vegetable and use low fat cheese. I serve it as a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the home mom
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is awesome! I had to tweak it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients and there's a tomato hater in the house, added spinach instead. Cooked the veggies in some Mascato wine. Had to use Parmesan no more cheddar in the house after the Cheddar Cauliflower Soup was made. I'm thinking mushrooms would be a nice addition to this and maybe I'll try wild rice instead of white next time. GOOD STUFF!!! I strongly suggest seasoning to your own taste in so far as amounts are concerned. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the home mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made it for my family and they loved it! I did as commenters suggested and tripled the spices, except for the garlic salt, and cooked the rice in chicken broth. I also used jalapeno Monterey Jack cheese which went really well with the dish. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was very good. More rice could probably be added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I would definitely make this again; however, I did read all the reviews and added what I thought was appropriate. The seasoning was so yummy. I added a crouton(GF) tomato cheese topping and this is definitely a keeper! I also had some cilantro lime rice leftover and it REALLY added flavor! YUM,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love zucchini so thought this one would be a 'sure to please" recipe, BUT was very disappointed. if I ever cook again I would double the rice amount, use less tomatoes' and definitely turn up the volume on seasoning. it was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States