Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This casserole was really easy to make. My husband loved it too! I will say I have to agree with some of the other reviews though, it was a little lacking in flavor. I even added extra garlic, but it was still a bit bland. My husband thought it was perfect with some Lawry's seasoned salt sprinkled over the top, so I'm glad he was pleased because he hates tomatoes and even complimented the zucchini. Overall it was a pretty big win at our house. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made this with red quinoa instead of rice for more protein. Did not add onions as we cannot eat them, though we love them. I took other's suggestion on the amount of herbs and doubled them, adding more garlic as well. Since I had some fresh asparagus leftover, I added that along with red pepper to the zucchini as other also stated. Mixed in Parmesan cheese with the cheddar cheese. Did not have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used our home canned ones from last summer and it worked very well. VERY yummy. Had as a meatless meal and was very satisfying. My hubby is a meat and potatoes kind of guy but really enjoyed this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I am a vegan so I made this recipe without the cheddar cheese and replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil and I also added yellow squash which really helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I added parmesan to the rice mix and then put the cheddar on top. also I sliced the garlic instead of mincing but that's just my preference. overall I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Tripled the seasoning as other reviewers suggested and added a few more veggies because I omitted the tomato. It tasted just "ok" when it came out of the oven. This is more of a side dish than it is a main dish. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used brown rice, but apart from that stuck to the recipe and I thought it was very flavorful. It is the perfect light dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Excellent and quite flavorful! Great with zuchinni but when out of season, asparagus was a great substitute. Cooked the rice in a rice cooker, makes it a little easier to manage with timetables of other dishes! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I loved the idea, and wanted to love the dish, but I just didn't. It started out tasty, mostly like zucchini and cheese, but as leftovers it was bland and pretty tasteless. It was also more zucchini than I thought, barely any rice. Next time I will try more rice and more spices as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good, easy and healthy Used the cheddar cheese only on the top of the casserole (1/2 cup= less calories). Excellent combination of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We added mushrooms, peppers, red onion, switched the cheese to mozzarella and white rice to brown, doubled the seasoning, but found it too salty using garlic salt so I prefer garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States