Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This dish was delicious. I only added 1 cup of cheese and that was plenty. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Wow! I was quite surprised by this recipe! And I don't even like zucchini! I served as a side dish with chicken. I doubled the rice and spices and cut the cheese in half. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
My family and I loved it! I used a half of a 28oz. can of chopped tomatoes (I recommend a 16oz. can)instead of fresh tomatoes and used regular yellow onions instead of green ones and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I am glad I read the reviews on this recipe before making it, because it may have turned out rather bland otherwise. I added 2 more cloves of garlic, tripled the amount of seasoning (except the salt), only used 1.5 cups of cheese (monterrey jack w/jalapenos is great), and added red bell peppers. I also substituted white rice with instant brown rice, and the veg oil for extra virgin olive oil. Delicious! I make this once every month or two and we never get tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
526 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinveggiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Yum! I changed this a little, reducing the tomatoes to 1/2 C. and substituting a rough cut yellow onion for the green onions. Otherwise followed the recipe with excellent results. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Wow - outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing! This was perfect and will become one of our "regulars"! Thanks for submitting the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
My husband doesn't believe in dinner without meat, but when he tasted this dish, he exclaimed over it for no less than half an hour! I'm on Weight Watchers, and each serving was only six points! Add a bread stick or two and you have a low-point, complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Yum, yum!! This did not make 6 servings, rather it made approximately 3 servings. I used instant brown rice and reduced the cheese by half. Absolutely delicious! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was really good. It really is better than it sounds like it would be. I added more garlic, and less cheese than called for. Most of the kids liked it too. I will be making this often. Thanks for a really great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
this is yummy and easy peasy, i added quite a bit of paprika for a kick and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States