Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I tripled the season, added bell pepper, used quinoa instead of rice, and added a pound of ground turkey. Out of all my favorite quinoa recipes I make, this was my favorite. So full of taste! Even my 1 year old ate it up. oh, and I only used 1 cup shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wow! That was surprisingly amazing! We did make a few adjustments. We used 1/2 cup brown rice instead of white rice, yellow onion instead of the green onion, and added mushrooms instead of tomatoes. It was amazing! (Also, we did NOT double the spices. It did not need it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good--definitely double the spices...maybe even double the rice. I used canned tomatoes...worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The first time I made it I sauteed zucchini, white onion, mushrooms, and fresh garlic until just barely tender. I hate mushy zucchini. I didn't have fresh tomatoes (not in season yet) but I had some sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil so I threw those in. I added lots of italian seasoning, some red pepper flakes, salt and pepper. Added in the rice and an italian cheeses blend and baked it. It was heavenly! Amazing! Could have used more tomatoes though. My daughter wouldn't touch it and my husband wasn't home to eat it and let me tell you, that did not disappoint me at all! It re-heated well the next day for lunch too. The second time I made it I had no sundried tomatoes or fresh tomatoes but I did have a can of those fire roasted tomatoes. So I threw those in while mixing in the rice. Blech! I wish I had just left them out! It turned everything into a mushy mess and this time nobody wanted to touch it. I haven't tired it with any cheese other than italian cheeses and I don't care to. I just think any other cheese, especially cheddar, would over power the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family loved this. And it got my husband to eat zucchini. I thought that it was a little salty and my rice needed to be cooked a little longer. By the time it was ready there was ZERO moisture in it, so next time I will have to adjust a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I tried wild rice instead and it had a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Wille
Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I like this. Quick, easy, tasty, and hearty. I didn't have green onions, so I sub with green pepper. I double the rice, and instead of regular cheese, I used Daiya chedder-style cheese to make it vegan. If you haven't tried vegan cheese, I definitely recommend giving it a try, I think it taste better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I substituted couscous in place of rice for more protein. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewleigh
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed others suggestions of adding 3x the herbs except the salt and increased the rice to 1/2 cup. I think this is ok, just not a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States