Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used 2 cups of grated zucchini and 3/4 cup chopped carrots. I also cut back on the cheese a little bit and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella. We really enjoyed this. Thanks! I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am absolutely in love with this recipe! However, I did change just a few things. As recommended, I add chicken bullion to the rice while cooking it, and I double all of the added spices. I also add turkey (or chicken, but turkey is better) before I bake it. Letting it sit over night before you bake it also gives it a much richer flavor! My daughter loves this recipe and she's only four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very delicious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
As suggested, I used 2 garlic cloves instead of 1 and only used about a cup of cheese instead of 2 cups. Eyeballed the spices, but was generous and added cayenne pepper. I should have increased the rice to 1/2 cup as recommended in some other reviews. I also added red bell pepper. Served this with sauteed chicken. Overall, I enjoyed the dish and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is pretty good but I find that 2 cups of cheese is too much. It makes things too oily. So I cut down on the cheese and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I've made this a few times and it's fabulous. I just made it again this week and took the leftovers to work for lunch. My kids (one of which is extremely picky) love this and always request it when I make chicken cutlets. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
excellent, I added red pepper, typme, sage and I added seasoned italian bread crumbs to the top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed tips used by others and make a couple other modifications: I used low fat cheese and used Mrs Dash seasoning since I didn't have paprika and oregano and did 1/2c of brown rice - it turned out very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Make it again. Really Good! Family loved it. Do add more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States