Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Tripled the seasoning as other reviewers suggested and added a few more veggies because I omitted the tomato. It tasted just "ok" when it came out of the oven. This is more of a side dish than it is a main dish. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used brown rice, but apart from that stuck to the recipe and I thought it was very flavorful. It is the perfect light dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Excellent and quite flavorful! Great with zuchinni but when out of season, asparagus was a great substitute. Cooked the rice in a rice cooker, makes it a little easier to manage with timetables of other dishes! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I loved the idea, and wanted to love the dish, but I just didn't. It started out tasty, mostly like zucchini and cheese, but as leftovers it was bland and pretty tasteless. It was also more zucchini than I thought, barely any rice. Next time I will try more rice and more spices as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good, easy and healthy Used the cheddar cheese only on the top of the casserole (1/2 cup= less calories). Excellent combination of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We added mushrooms, peppers, red onion, switched the cheese to mozzarella and white rice to brown, doubled the seasoning, but found it too salty using garlic salt so I prefer garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was running short on time before company came over and had a couple vegetables left in the fridge, and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I substituted 1/2 cup brown rice instead of white rice, added 1/2 cup of white onions, added mushrooms and used aged coastal cheddar cheese. Like the other reviewers, I doubled the amount of spices. This turned out fantastic. My guest loved it! Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Used jasmine rice, medium cheddar, and omitted the paprika 'cause we didn't have any. Must say that none of the kids liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mother Sunshine
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very yummy. I love casseroles that do not use canned soups and processed foods (besides the cheese). I doubled the recipe and used wild rice (mixed w/brown rice), extra garlic, kale, and no tomatoes (my daughter doesn't like them). I also was sure to use all organic and non-gmo ingredients. Super tasty and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
An easy recipe to modify based on available ingredients and flavor favorites. I used a frozen rice medley that only needed to be warmed instead of cooked - cut down on cooking time. I used yellow and green zucchini and added sliced lipstick peppers. And I added to the amount of veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mapping Futures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States