Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We added mushrooms, peppers, red onion, switched the cheese to mozzarella and white rice to brown, doubled the seasoning, but found it too salty using garlic salt so I prefer garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was running short on time before company came over and had a couple vegetables left in the fridge, and this recipe fit the bill perfectly. I substituted 1/2 cup brown rice instead of white rice, added 1/2 cup of white onions, added mushrooms and used aged coastal cheddar cheese. Like the other reviewers, I doubled the amount of spices. This turned out fantastic. My guest loved it! Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Used jasmine rice, medium cheddar, and omitted the paprika 'cause we didn't have any. Must say that none of the kids liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mother Sunshine
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very yummy. I love casseroles that do not use canned soups and processed foods (besides the cheese). I doubled the recipe and used wild rice (mixed w/brown rice), extra garlic, kale, and no tomatoes (my daughter doesn't like them). I also was sure to use all organic and non-gmo ingredients. Super tasty and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
An easy recipe to modify based on available ingredients and flavor favorites. I used a frozen rice medley that only needed to be warmed instead of cooked - cut down on cooking time. I used yellow and green zucchini and added sliced lipstick peppers. And I added to the amount of veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mapping Futures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Put this on regular rotation when cooking for 20+ people following our yoga class. It was a hit, and it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
SOOO good (after adding more seasoning)! Followed recipe to a tee but took another reviewer's advice and added Creole seasoning after I discovered it was a little bland. Absolutely delicious with Creole seasoning! Even my meat eater hubby liked it. A good base recipe, I make it regularly but usually add seasonal veggies. Good with red bell pepper and diced yellow squash too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I kinda streamlined the recipe. Diced the squash into half inch pieces & put it in the same pot on top of the chicken broth & uncooked rice. 'Done in 20. :) I had 2c homemade chicken broth so I used 1c uncooked rice. Put half cup chopped onion & the garlic in there, too - actually the onion first - to be sure it was cooked - then the squash & garlic. I subbed diced tomatoes & not until then did I remember that I'm not so big on rice with tomatoes, fresh or not. 'Tried it before the tomatoes (after adding double the spices) & it was pretty good just like that. If I try again, might go for buttered bread cubes on top & skip the cheese & tomatoes. 'Definately a recipe worth playing with! :D The 1c uncooked rice makes 3c so, although I did enjoy it, it was more rice-y than squash-y. 'Would reduce to 1/2 - 3/4c uncooked. I know I increased the rice, but I think a better name for this would be Squash-Rice Casserole since it isn't very herb-y, just has herbs added - & yellow or zucchini can be used in it. I used both - three total, fyi, is about 1 1/2#. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
There is a lot to love about this recipe! It's a great weekday meal - quick, easy, low calorie (& WW Points)very flavorful - especially if you increase the herbs & spices. I usually use vegetable broth instead of water, sometimes add a little carrots or peas to add a little color & additional vegetable and use low fat cheese. I serve it as a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States