Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Opps, I cooked a cup and a half of rice with this. Because I put in a can of diced tomatoes it turned out great still. Mushrooms were a nice addition too. We ate nearly the whole casserole, my husband and I and two toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Needs more salt/pepper. Definitely more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by HKR
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I thought this was great and I will be making it often. I do not care for rice, but there is not a lot in this recipe and I think I might even add more next time I make it. I used Arborio rice cooked in chicken broth since that was my quickest cooking rice in the house. I followed a few reviewers’ suggestions and tripled the basil, paprika, and oregano. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt since that is what I had on hand. I used all the other quantities specified in this recipe and baked it for 20 minutes. I found the zucchini to still be firmer than I prefer, so I baked it an additional 20 minutes (40 total). I have eaten this as a side dish with both pasta with meatballs, and chicken enchiladas. It really complemented both dishes. I can’t wait to try this with other vegetables like eggplant, yellow squash, sweet peppers, etc. It’s such a good base recipe that you can vary it based on what you have in your fridge and what is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and found it to be very bland and not good at all. Somehow, the textures didn't go together well, especially the rice, tho how anything with rice, tomatoes and cheese can be bad I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this recipe! I upped the amount of rice to 3/4 cup, cooked in 1-1/2 cups of water. I also left out the oregano, and used two tbs of fresh basil, and 2 tbs fresh parsley. Everybody raved! I cooked it alongside some baked chicken, seasoned with salt, pepper and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I took the advice from other reviewers about adding more seasoning and it was delicious. Since I didn't have basil or oragano I used Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really enjoyed this. I liked the rice in it, that was a nice addition. I added a minced jalapeno and used peper jack cheese to spice it up a bit. I added all the cheese at once by mistake, but it tit was fine like that too. Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
delicious! i added a can of garbanzo beans and followed the rest of the recipe. the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Beautiful casserole, the seasonings need to be bumped up a little and ADD SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow this was truly wonderful. I took other's advice and doubled the spices. So glad i did. My carnivore husband didn't even notice it had no meat! I will have to double the recipe next time. Leftovers would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States