Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family loved this. And it got my husband to eat zucchini. I thought that it was a little salty and my rice needed to be cooked a little longer. By the time it was ready there was ZERO moisture in it, so next time I will have to adjust a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I tried wild rice instead and it had a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Wille
Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I like this. Quick, easy, tasty, and hearty. I didn't have green onions, so I sub with green pepper. I double the rice, and instead of regular cheese, I used Daiya chedder-style cheese to make it vegan. If you haven't tried vegan cheese, I definitely recommend giving it a try, I think it taste better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I substituted couscous in place of rice for more protein. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewleigh
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed others suggestions of adding 3x the herbs except the salt and increased the rice to 1/2 cup. I think this is ok, just not a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
made a lot of changes due to what I had on hand, others reviews and mistakes but all in all loved it. will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an awesome side dish. I use olive oil instead of veg oil, increase the amount of seasoning, and only about 1 cup of cheese mixed in (no cheese on top). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This has become a family favorite! I double the basil, sweet paprika and oregano and decrease the amount of sharp cheddar cheese to 1 Cup. I've also substituted yellow squash for half of the zucchini and that turned out just as good. It's a delicious, beautiful and healthy dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used 2 cups of grated zucchini and 3/4 cup chopped carrots. I also cut back on the cheese a little bit and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella. We really enjoyed this. Thanks! I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am absolutely in love with this recipe! However, I did change just a few things. As recommended, I add chicken bullion to the rice while cooking it, and I double all of the added spices. I also add turkey (or chicken, but turkey is better) before I bake it. Letting it sit over night before you bake it also gives it a much richer flavor! My daughter loves this recipe and she's only four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States