Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the advice of another reviewer and doubled the spices and added pepper jack instead of cheddar. My other changes were instead of using fresh tomatoes (expensive) I just added a can of diced (juice and all), and I left out the rice (I made my own white sticky rice on the side to pour over)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
pretty good. A bit bland, but better that way for those who don't like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Did nto go over well with the group I cooked for ... they said it was bland. Followed recipe exactly as provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was SOOO good! There was not one spec of leftovers. I did as some of the others and doubled the seasonings and used 1/2 cup of rice instead of 1/3. We all absolutely LOVED it! Thank you for sharing. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
followed others advise, doubled (maybe tripled) spices. Kept cheese the same, only did about 3/4 cup of the chopped tomatoes, used regular onion cause thats what I had, little extra rice that I cooked in chicken boul., and I also added part of a red pepper when frying onion and zuc. This is YUMMY! I hope no one else wants any!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
After reading the other reviews, I cooked the rice in broth, added more herbs and garlic and cut back on the cheese. I used a combination of yellow and green squash and a jalapeno pepper. It was pretty and would make an ok side dish but I served this as a main vegetarian dish and was disappointed. I will likely try this again when the zucchini and tomatoes in the garden are ripe. My husband described it as "pretty and interesting tasting".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I took the advice of other reviews and tripled the seasoning quantities - it turned out great! Other changes I made: I added 1 diced red bell pepper, 2 parboiled potatoes (cubed), and about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of cooked and seasoned ground beef. Also used 1 cup of grated mozzarella instead of the cheddar. Hahaha, so I guess I made quite a few changes. But it was delicious nonetheless. Good "base" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly.1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit. I used brown rice, yellow squash and a tomato from the garden. I also increased the garlic and used fresh herbs from my garden ( savory, basil and oregano) and skipped the paprika. I probably cut back on the cheese somewhat, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Followed a lot of the recommendations such as boil the rice in chicken broth increase the rice to a full cup. Doubled up on the ingredients and used Monterrey cheese. 5 stars is not enough. This will be one I make more often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This had really good flavor, I didn't think it was bland at all like other reviewers. I did add more rice as it seemed kinda sparse. Other than that it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States