Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jewleigh
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I followed others suggestions of adding 3x the herbs except the salt and increased the rice to 1/2 cup. I think this is ok, just not a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
made a lot of changes due to what I had on hand, others reviews and mistakes but all in all loved it. will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an awesome side dish. I use olive oil instead of veg oil, increase the amount of seasoning, and only about 1 cup of cheese mixed in (no cheese on top). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This has become a family favorite! I double the basil, sweet paprika and oregano and decrease the amount of sharp cheddar cheese to 1 Cup. I've also substituted yellow squash for half of the zucchini and that turned out just as good. It's a delicious, beautiful and healthy dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used 2 cups of grated zucchini and 3/4 cup chopped carrots. I also cut back on the cheese a little bit and used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella. We really enjoyed this. Thanks! I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am absolutely in love with this recipe! However, I did change just a few things. As recommended, I add chicken bullion to the rice while cooking it, and I double all of the added spices. I also add turkey (or chicken, but turkey is better) before I bake it. Letting it sit over night before you bake it also gives it a much richer flavor! My daughter loves this recipe and she's only four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very delicious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
As suggested, I used 2 garlic cloves instead of 1 and only used about a cup of cheese instead of 2 cups. Eyeballed the spices, but was generous and added cayenne pepper. I should have increased the rice to 1/2 cup as recommended in some other reviews. I also added red bell pepper. Served this with sauteed chicken. Overall, I enjoyed the dish and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is pretty good but I find that 2 cups of cheese is too much. It makes things too oily. So I cut down on the cheese and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States