Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Simple, easy and pretty tasty. Going to turn-up the seasoning next time, but a solid recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We just picked 20lbs of zucchini and have been looking for new recipes. This was so easy to make and so delicious. I added extra garlic and herbs from the garden and added philadelphia cheese to the filling and then put grated cheese on top. Going to share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This dish is so easy and so yummy! I tweaked it t a little and added more garlic and rice. I think next time maybe some mushrooms or black beans and diced green chilis. It is a simple recipe and you can add whatever you like and it is just simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea R Cuevas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a really good dish. I made a few adjustments based on what I had on hand. I used zucchini and yellow squash, added a large diced mushroom, and used canned tomatoes (didn't have fresh on hand). I used 2 cloves of garlic and omitted the garlic salt. Finally, I did not have dried basil so I used Italian season blend. Because it is just Hubby and me, I used my small casserole (1 qt. size) and there was enough left over to put into his lunch tomorrow. I plan to add this into my rotation of sides. Next time, I want to make this with added cooked sausage and use feta and mozzarella. Many thanks for a delicious recpe that can be altered so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I took the suggestions of others and added chicken bullion and a little garlic powder to the rice. I also doubled the spices, used garlic scapes instead of bulbs (it's what I had on hand) and used a can of stewed tomatoes. A great way to use up veggies from my CSA. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like this as an alternative to just plain rice. I cooked my rice in chicken broth and added a little bit of salt and pepper after tasting it once I combined everything. Also, I did not have cheddar cheese on hand so I used what I had which was an Italian Cheese Blend. I will make this again with the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It's summer, which means zucchini everywhere! I had some giant zucchini and a few tomatoes from my brother's garden. This was perfect! I had some rice in the fridge that was already cooked. I followed another reviewer's idea, and I added two pounds of shrimp (I sauteed them in a little oil with garlic powder, then added them before it all went in the baking dish.) The kids gave it "infinite thumbs up." I'll definitely add this to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This dish is delicious! Very easy to make. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I went with the suggestion of adding bell pepper, doubling the spices (except the salt). I also added 1/4 cup onion in addition to the green onion. Very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So simple and a great deal of the ingredients came from my garden. I modified it by using brown rice with chunks of ham (we like meat and it flavored the rice). I didn't measure any of the herbs so I'm sure I used more than suggested - I did cut back on the cheese. Huge hit and will certainly cook it again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States