Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this my family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great dish! I did up the garlic & herbs...oh and a good grind of medium to coarse black pepper...always check the salt & pepper with tomatoes. I mixed the cheese for the top with italian seasoned panko crumbs for a toasted, crispy, cheesy crunchy top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol P Hadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
What a great side dish. Took this to a pot luck and people gobbled it up, I kept hearing who made this? What's in it? Send me the recipe! My family loved it also. Before I made it I looked at a lot of the other reviews and I took their advice - more garlic, more spices & added diced red bell pepper. This one is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
trippled herbs as others suggested. no one wanted to eat it. will try bland version if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! I did make a few tweaks. I increased the amount of rice (approx. 3-4 cups cooked & made with vegetable stock), added frozen corn, black beans (8 oz, rinsed & drained), and 1/2 of minced jalapeño for just a little kick. I also doubled the amount of spices and garlic as others suggested. My carnivore husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I followed fellow cooks' advice and doubled the spices. This was a tasty and filling recipe. My only complaint is that the cheese was somewhat clumpy due to the high moisture content of the dish. Perhaps I should have cooked it longer? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Cook it once a week. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So delicious! I make this frequently as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was pretty good; I left out the garlic and tomato, used a cup of 5-min rice and three zucchinis, used red onion instead of green, eyeballed the spices and added a bit of some chipotle-garlic seasoning that was sitting around. The thing I don't care for is how the cheese congeals over the top; I'll try it again and mix all the cheese with the rest of the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbowie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States