Zucchini Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this recipe following the instructions exactly and it was soooo salty I had to throw it out. with 2 tsp of salt plus 1 tbsp of chicken granules which are in themselves salty it was overwhelmed with salt. And then the cheese on top which is also loaded with salt. I may try it again and omit the salt but it is definately inedible as the recipe stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
FABULOUS!!! I will definitely be making it again.... even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Fourteen tablespoons of butter for six servings!?! No wonder some people thing it tastes good, butter is like that, but where does it end??? Zucchini can taste great without all of that butter........ ?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Leaving out the recipe saved me. I took it to a pot luck BBQ. Made 2 pans, thought I would get to take some home. Nope. It was devoured and I have sent this recipe on to multiple people from the BBQ. Next time I am going to try it with a little less butter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I give it five stars with the adjustments I made. After reading other reviews, I left out the salt in the mix. And rather than mixing the bread crumbs with half a cup of butter, I just mixed them with the cheese and sprinkled on top. It was very tasty. Two of my kids didn't like it, but that's only because they don't like zucchini. They ate the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have had this recipe for only about a month and I have made it several times even for our Thanksgiving gathering and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made it pretty much exactly as directed, and it turned out great! Creamy and cheesy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So salty, lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This dish is awesome and easy to put together for even a beginner like me. I left out salt and only olive oil to saute veggies. No butter just bread cubes and cheese mixed.I only had Mozzarella and it was still good. I will be use this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I completely left out the salt and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States